We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4406 State Route 43, Kent, OH 44240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double the Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Alfred, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

we have family/friends in Ohio and frequent the area several times a year. This is the hotel we always stay at! Excellent service, clean, comfortable rooms. Front desk staff is extremely friendly! Breakfast is always excellent and the breakfast staff is friendly and courtious. wouldn't stay any place else on our trips to this area!

Room Tip: We are smokers and always get a king smoking room when the kids aren't with us (and if one stays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    49
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
60
27
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pecatonica, IL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I booked a king room and didn't realize I had booked a smoking room there was only 1 non-smoking room left, a double bed that was a handicap room. I decided to keep the king room. Chris at the front desk was great, he went out of way to make the room smell better. He brought up my choice of air fresheners and put a couple air machines in my room while I was at the pool. The smoke odor was barely noticeable then. The room itself was great, clean and bright. The breakfast buffet was good.
The only bad thing about this location is there is only a Mexican restaurant close enough to walk to.

The room

Room Tip: Beware when you book a room, some rooms are still smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

It's a few hotels close to the Hampton Inn. I have stayed at 4 other hotels. Most of the time I say with the same one but this time I decided to stay with Hampton Inn. The price was right and I was able to hold my reservation without a credit card. That was nice. The only problem I had with my stay was we had ants on the dresser and on the top of the bed. We called the front desk and they did switch our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice staff, good breakfast, and cookies! Good accommodations while traveling in Ohio on business. Rooms on the smaller side (2 double beds and a desk) very clean and neat. Updated Lobby. Fast check in and Check out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, and an incredibly helpful staff! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it be for business or pleasure. Very clean and comfortable. I was there for a specific event, and it was necessary for me to have some items refrigerated overnight. The gentleman that checked me in (Christopher) brought the items from my car, and re-arranged the refrigerator to meet my needs. Other members of the group I was with also stayed there, and they were very happy with everything. Our group will be in the area soon for another event, and we will definitely be booking our rooms at The Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Point
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The rooms had a stale odor but once I sprayed the room one time the odor went away. I told the desk clerk about the odor and they promised to get to the bottom of it. The desk clerks were very nice and friendly and even gave me a bottle of water at check in. (I mentioned that I couldn't believe that Wendy's didn't have any bottled water when there was a gas station across the street.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn, in Kent,Ohio has way surpassed my expectations. This hotels interior culture shows through each memeber of the management and staff. They treat you like family, which is a great thing especially when you are away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area

Address: 4406 State Route 43, Kent, OH 44240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kent/Akron is conveniently located in Kent, Ohio just minutes from Kent State University. Our hotel has 76 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area Hotel Kent
Kent Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.