We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tour of Kelleys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelleys Island Brewery

Kelleys Island Brewery
504 West Lakeshore Dr., Kelleys Island, OH 43438
419-746-2314
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: http://www.kelleysislandbrewpub.com/
Clyde, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tour of Kelleys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Friendly atmosphere inside and out,picnic dinning and great view of the lake. Love it owners are onsight and ready to acomadate your need at the best of their ability and give you day a happy beginning or a nice quiet beautiful end to the day.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    4
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Microbrewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The beers here are a treasure. Love everything I have tried.
Haven't experimented much with their menu because I primarily come here when I crave a tasty brew.
Friendly bartender! Great outside bar.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Food terrible, wait time unbelievable. Server tried to accommodate us but kitchen unable to keep up even though very few people were there. Place closes is "no one there for 2 hours" according to owner.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Really fun and laid back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My family and I went there for lunch and it was really nice! The food was good and our server Anna was super patient with my toddlers! Plus the lake view was wonderful! Definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
“Staff is terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hostess refused to seat us in a shaded area outside. She said she had to follow the "system". When approached about why she didn't let us sit at a vacant table- she got defensive. She sent an aggressive, loud, rude staff person to our table to yell at us. Are you kidding me? No decent restaurant would allow this. Terrible service!!!!! We were seated next to a bunch of drunks who talked inappropriately in loud voices. Worst experience I have ever had with a hostess and waitress. Forget the food and beer there - go somewhere else!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelleys Island Brewery also viewed

 
Kelleys Island, OH
Kelleys Island, OH
 

Been to Kelleys Island Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelleys Island Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.