We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island House Martini Bar

Island House Martini Bar
131 Division Street, Kelleys Island, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bainbridge Geauga County, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Sean (not sure of the spelling) was our server and was "lighting fast"! I also asked for 2 items not on the menu (bread and a shrimp salad) and they were able to accommodate. The wine selection was very good, but I would have liked to have had more seafood selections, (crab, scallops, shrimp). Island House is one of our "go to" restaurants every year on Kelleys. We look forward to going again next year!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    12
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best food on Kelleys island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

With not many good restaurants to choose from the Island house is the choice for a decent meal. Great mussels.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had lunch at the Island House. Delicious shrimp and bean salad and French Onion Soup! The service was great, very attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our biggest indulgence for our island trip. Dinner was crab cakes and for dessert we shared a peanut butter-chocolate martini. Everything was wonderful but it was a little more expensive than we had planned on but worth it and we will go back on our next trip again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Martinis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. My favorite is the jambalaya. How nice to sit outside to eat. Fun to go to the bar and sit with Brigid. She will keep you entertained!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island House Martini Bar also viewed

Kelleys Island, OH
 

Been to Island House Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island House Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.