We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend comfortable clean pleasant hotel in a quiet setting yet close to 35 friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Acy Ave, Jackson, OH 45640   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend comfortable clean pleasant hotel in a quiet setting yet close to 35 friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wonderful stay and highly recommend my husband and I and our dog rested well after a long road trip. Clean and sparkling bathroom and great beds. Quiet country location yet close to everything. Friendly and helpful desk staff. Went out of her way to see if a football game my husband wanted to watch was on!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
6
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here overnight while attending a horse training clinic at Henderson's Arena. Nice large room with a work desk, large flat-screen TV and a big shower with a light inside! There is a large gravel parking area so that people pulling trailers (like me!) can park easily. I would definitely stay here if I'm ever in the Jackson area again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

As others stated with their reviews, we also found the staff friendly and the our room was clean; bed was comfortable. Nice addition was the light breakfast options! Good place to get some rest.
Good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stay at this Red Roof Inn a couple of nights each July while attending an event in Jackson. We have probably been doing this for at least 6 years, and this place still seems brand new. It is always immaculately clean, which is my most important concern. It sits on a small hill away from the main street, with a nice view of the fields around and the city lights at night. It is only a couple of minutes from the main street, but seems as if it is miles away from the fast food joints and cars. We have never had any maintenance problems. I have read reviews about WiFi problems, but it worked fine for us. The only reason I do not give this place a "5" is because of the breakfast. It is very sparse, and mostly consists of donuts/rolls. Also, there is not a dedicated area for breakfast...you have to sit in the lobby and there is seldom enough seating. That is not a big deal for us...we typically go to the Bob Evans about 4 minutes away. However, it might be a factor for some. This Red Roof has recently been sold and and we were told that the new owners would be updating the rooms (flat screen tv's, new bedding, etc.) and adding an indoor pool. Apparently, they also plan to expand the breakfast offerings and have a breakfast room. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful. They have a new staff with the new owner. This was somewhat of a disappointment at first, since we have have become friendly with the staff over the years. However, the new manager was very friendly and personable. We did come back to the room one night about 11:00 PM and the desk clerk was outside talking to another worker. We wanted to ask a question and waited about 10 minutes for her to return to the front desk but gave up after that time. Not a big deal, but did not seem welcoming, but there may have been a reason of which I am unaware. I am not a fan of Red Roof Inns typically, but this place is truly as clean and fresh a motel as I have experienced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights due to family business. There's not much else in the area, and this is probably the best of what's available. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. It's a well maintained motel. The staff was for the most part very friendly. We never tried their donuts and coffee breakfast... We opted to go to Bob Evans for a full breakfast (about a mile or so away in Jackson). The down side of the hotel is that it's a partially smoking hotel. We are non-smokers. Even though the smoking rooms were at the other end of the hotel from our room, we still smelled the smoke in the hallway and one night it permeated our room. My other complaint is that one of the housekeeping staff left a religious tract in our room. Really? To the management: your religious beliefs are your own business and you're welcome to them. But I found the tract to be offensive and inappropriate on several levels, among them being my Judaism.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

LOCATION: Easy to find. Right off US 35. Can see it up on the hill from the highway. Close to town (without all the noise and hassles of being in town).
STAFF: All were great & friendly. Housekeeping was awesome (worked in Teams? ... In - Out - Done - and your room was ready and clean!!!).
ROOM: Wi-Fi, Microwave, small fridge, desk (to work or eat at)... Clean rooms/beds/bath
PARKING/SAFETY: Very well lit, several keycard security doors so you can park near room. Big gravle parking area off to the side (easy in & easy out) for larger trucks/ U-hual/ or if your pulling a trailer / boat.
EXTRAS: Snack/ COLD soda machines. Exercise Room. Small breakfast in the AM & newspapers available in the Front Lobby. Hot coffee/tea and juice.
PET FRIENDLY: Nice open spaces to safely walk your dog (and the city has a fenced-in Dog Park just down the road where you can let them run/play.)
BONUS: When you walk out the Lobby Doors the view is beautiful.... rolling hills... outside benches to sit, drink a soda/coffee, and enjoy the view (it mentally refreshes you for your day!)

Room Tip: If you need it really quiet, ask for a room away from the security doors. You can kinda here the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RlHarb, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Thank you Shanda and Venise, it's guest like you that keep coming back over the years. We love building friendships with our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Pet friendly too super clean nice folks fair price

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RlHarb, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, and hope you will be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH

Address: 1000 Acy Ave, Jackson, OH 45640
Location: United States > Ohio > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located off Route 35 and McCarty Lane In Jackson, Ohio. We are in a peaceful country setting, but close enough to town to make it convenient. Major Shopping stores are within 1 mile. We currently have refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH Ohio
Jackson Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Jackson, OH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.