We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Independence
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

No housekeeping services during the first and second night of our hotel stay. We had nits flying around the garbage cans in our room when we returned back from a funeral. When I called down to the front desk to complain I was told that housekeeping had already left for the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations and we’re actively working with our housekeeping team to focus on cleanliness and comfort throughout our property. We have noted the condition of your guest room and hallway were substandard. We’ll keep your concerns in mind as we evaluate refresh options at our property. Thank you again, and we hope you’ll stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    157
    84
    55
    29
See reviews for
123
91
40
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here last week. The girl at the front desk either needs some retraining on hospitality or a new job. I had to wait for her to decide she was ready to help me. When I asked for another breakfast card she acted like I was stealing from her. The hotel rooms are old, carpet worn and pulling away from wall, and bathrooms are outdated and poorly lit. Not staying there again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Double Tree chain is one of my favorite chains of hotels. I have nothing bad to say about our stay. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is pleasant, and the amenities are always convenient. If we're ever in the Independence/ Cleveland area, we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review, we greatly appreciate great response to our services. We take a great deal of pride in our team when we exceed a guests expectations and will pass your comments on to the all our associates. We hope we see you again in the Cleveland Area, and make the DoubleTree by Hilton, Independence, Cleveland South, your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our organization held a conference at this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I took the shuttle from the airport and Rita was so kind and helpful. (I had a mobility scooter that I had to transport.) We had box lunches for our mid-day meal and they were good. The apples were especially good - nice and crunchy. (Usually I don't like Red Delicious apples because they are often soft and soggy.) I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review, we greatly appreciate great response to our services. We take a great deal of pride in our team when we exceed a guests expectations and will pass your comments on to the all our associates. We hope we see you again in the Cleveland Area, and make the DoubleTree by Hilton, Independence, Cleveland South, your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here recently on a trip to Cleveland...great full featured hotel. It's in a bit of a weird spot wedged just off the exit but great rooms, very clean and fine service. We received a free full service breakfast with made to order omelettes in the onsite restaurant. Good food. You won't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review, we greatly appreciate great response to our services. We take a great deal of pride in our team when we exceed a guests expectations and will pass your comments on to the all our associates. We hope we see you again in the Cleveland Area, and make the DoubleTree by Hilton, Independence, Cleveland South, your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Got a great deal on this hotel from priceline and it was in a great location for us. I didn't have a major credit card which I guess they required but they worked around it. Room was clean and comfortable. I do agree the toilets are very short. Hard to get off of. The second night we stayed a couple in the room above us was fighting and the hotel took care of it right away after I informed them. The pool looked nice but the hot tub was dirty, cloudly and low on water. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review, we greatly appreciate great response to our services. We take a great deal of pride in our team when we exceed a guests expectations and will pass your comments on to the all our associates. I have made a special note of the condition you found in the pool and hottub, so that it can exceed every guests expectations. We hope we see you again in the Cleveland Area, and make the DoubleTree by Hilton, Independence, Cleveland South, your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

No free breakfast even as an Honors member Elevators need service, very slow Ice machines broken on verious floors for the second year in a row Catering was very good at our affair, food was excellent and service was good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for writing and letting us know about your stay, we are very sorry that you experienced a less than perfect stay. We are glad to report that we have replaced all of our ice machines in the the last 2 weeks. And in 2014 we plan some exciting new features for our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your function, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence

Address: 6200 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our famous DoubleTree warm chocolate chip cookie upon entering our hotel. You'll be within reach of downtown Cleveland and Hopkins International Airport making it easy for guests to travel here for your next corporate event or wedding hosted in our flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland South Hotel Independence
Doubletree Hotel Independence
Doubletree Independence
Independence Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.