We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and an Eclectic Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melt Bar & Grilled

Melt Bar & Grilled
6700 Rockside Road, Independence, OH 44131
216-520-1415
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Independence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Great Food and an Eclectic Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I ate here while attending a conference at a nearby hotel. One of the Cleveland locals told me you had to experience this local hot spot. The décor is one of the more interesting features. The walls are covered with all sorts of Christmas and Halloween yard ornaments.

The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. They have a great selection of high quality craft beers and micro-brews in addition to standard fare. The food is their best attraction. I had the Cleveland Cheese Steak and fries. It tasted great and the portions were huge. I couldn't finish it all. Everyone around us also seemed to enjoy the offerings.

The place was crowded but we only waited about five minutes for a table. My only slightly negative feedback is that it is pretty loud. However, I would definitely eat here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    86
    48
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Sat at the bar and received excellent service. The bartender was very knowledgeable about the extensive beer list and made some grade recommendations based on our conversation. Food was excellent and the portions were very large. Overall excellent experience. Definitely will make a return visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth a Stop for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Heard about this place from the Travel Channel. Not bad for lunch as the sandwiches are huge. Buy one and split it or you will be taking some home. The decor is interesting. Service was average. So.... stop by if your in the area but don't go out of your way.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Melt-tastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch while on a business trip. Like to stop at local places instead of the national chains. Cool atmosphere, good menu, and if you like cheese (I do) you'll find something you like. Mi did a "create your own" with all veggies and it was really good. The fries are probably some of the best I've had and you won't leave hungry. If I wasn't traveling I would have taken half home with me.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Different Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A twist on a normal Grilled Cheese Sandwich. Not what you were expecting, but definitely worth the try!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melt Bar & Grilled also viewed

 

Been to Melt Bar & Grilled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melt Bar & Grilled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.