We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will always stay here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Independence
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    41
    10
    7
See reviews for
68
31
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Howard Beach, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here on Oct. 4th and again on the 7th. The accomadations and staff were extremely nice. There were plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood as well as the rock and roll hall of fame. The breakfast was adequate. Excellant wi-fi with a great signal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We will be back every year we travel to Ohio, great service!!! The location was close to some great eating places. The stall was very, very helpful. Rooms very clean!!Shopping close by and an easy drive to Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hotel that is close to freeway and many restaurants. Approx. 8 miles to downtown Cleveland (Rock and Roll Hall of Fame). Hotel staff very accommodating. Details to reservation were excellent. Rooms were clean. Free breakfast with large variety of food / beverages in a very clean area of hotel lobby. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I always stay here when visiting my son a college. Location is safe and close to everything you need. Shares a parking lot with Winking Lizard, Melt is close by, as are stores etc. Staff is very helpful and very nice

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel because I was sent to Cleveland for work. The staff were very friendly and competent. I was traveling with my cat. They were very accommodating and it was free to have her stay in the room with me.
The room was clean and safe. The walls are a little thin. I could hear people in the hallway and some from next door. But it wasn't loud or disruptive, I just noticed it.
I'd stay there again and I'd recommend it for its value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence

Address: 6161 Quarry Ln, Independence, OH 44131
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland-Independence Hotel Independence
La Quinta Independence
Independence La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.