We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cedar Point Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cedar Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Cedar Point to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Cedar Point
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2119 W. Cleveland Rd., Huron, OH 44839   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Cedar Point Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We found this hotel by accident while we were looking for a different Comfort Inn that was listed in a hotel coupon booklet. I stopped in at the front desk to ask directions to the other Comfort Inn, and the gentleman behind the desk told me that he could honor the coupon price, since both hotels were managed by the same person. That was a nice surprise, since this hotel is actually closer to Cedar Point that the one we were looking for.

The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and we had a room on the first floor, so we did not have to climb the stairs to get to it. The hotel is in a nice quiet area....we had a view of a golf course in the back of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very pleasant room for our 2 night stay while at Cedar Point. There are a few fast food restaurants, a Mexican place, and a small Dollar General across the street, but the main shopping area is only 5 minutes away in Sandusky, so it is convenient to everything.

The only negative would be the breakfast......as stated by another reviewer, the eggs and sausages were sitting in about an inch of water the first day, which wasn't very appetizing. The second day, they looked better, but they were both cold, and had to be heated in the microwave. The juice machine had run out and there was no one around to refill it. The breakfast area was nice and clean, however.

Room Tip: No elevator, so rooms on the first floor are preferable if you have a lot of luggage. The rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    43
    11
    8
See reviews for
95
26
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florissant, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

First, the positive. The staff was very accommodating to us when we realized that we had not specified a non-smoking room. (Hard to believe there is such a thing as a smoking room these days.) They knew one of the guests who was coming still that night was a smoker, so they swapped rooms with us. (Not sure why he would have a non-smoking room, but we were happy to get it.) They were also very friendly. So, the service was good. On the negative side, the wi-fi is nearly unusable. We had to sit with our laptop next to the hall door to pick up the signal. Using it on the provided desk was impossible. There were no towel bars in the bathroom on which to hang bath towels, even though space behind the door was available for one. The hotel has a stated no-pets policy, yet multiple times we saw two women bring in dogs - even to the breakfast area while people were eating. We're dog lovers, but that was a blatant violation of the rules.

Room Tip: They actually have smoking rooms. Be sure you request non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor Region, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good location for Cedar Point. We checked in on Sunday and Ramone took care of us! We got great discounts and a double room. The place was not crowded and the pool is nice! No elevator though, pack with backpacks.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are easier to access due to lack of elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Been here 2 days so far and have 3 left. When we checked in our room was hot so we tracked down the desk clerk ( found him on cell phone talking about his bills) he informed us he'd have to turn the ac on because they shut them off to save power. After 10 minutes had to track him down again to get it done.

Pictures show exercise room that does not exist anymore. No clean pool towels during first night which was on a Tuesday and not busy. So first impression was not so good.
Back to room on Wednesday and found no soap, shampoo, conditioner plus noticed the shower curtain had black moldy stuff on bottom of it. Called front desk and it was all taken care of fast.
Thursday morning my wife showered only to find the floor was soaked when she got done due to the curtain not being long enough to reach inside tub. Went to work all day and came back to room only to find note saying ' face and hand cloths are in washer, if you need any see front desk'. So I took my dirty hands and all down there and informed him on the note. He stated that housekeeping always leave everything for him to do. So that was half an hour ago and still no cloths or shower curtain. He did call stating still looking for curtain and cloths are in dryer now.
And the breakfast this morning was just terrible looking. The sausage patties and eggs were floating in an inch of water. ..bananas were good though.
Not looking to good for future stays so far. I'll post again in a couple day.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Although they say Cedar Point, the hotel is in Huron, Ohio, but very near Cedar Point. The hotel is fine, but if you can't handle steps, ask for a room on the first floor. The staff is very responsive, and the value is there for the money, except on weekends during the summer season when Cedar Point is open. I would recommend this hotel all year long.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great hotel for the price
The room is a good size and was very clean. The staff is excellent
They even took time to get Milk for our Grand baby. It is very close to Cedar Point. There is a Dollar Store right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMINGTON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my 70 year old mother. While she gets around fine with a walker, we do tend to request handicap accessible rooms, specifically for the step-in showers and grab bars as she is a fall risk. We requested an accessible room both when I called to make the reservation and AGAIN when I called the day before check in and was assured an accessible room was available. Imagine my surprise when we arrived and there was NO accessible room available. ADVICE TO DISABLED TRAVELERS: This property has ONLY ONE ACCESSIBLE ROOM. Only one person of limited mobility allowed at a time, I guess...

The manager did reduce the cost of our stay and had housekeeping bring in a (rather grimy) shower chair in, but it was stressful and annoying considering I had doubled checked that this would not be an issue.

Other things:
- hotel is passably clean. Bathroom was somewhat mildewy but okay. Breakfast area is fine, food is fine.
- beds were comfortable and the room included a fridge and microwave, which we appreciated. Also: coffee maker.
- housekeeping was hit or miss. The first day towels were left, but the beds were not made because we had "left personal items on the beds." These "personal items" were an empty hanger from the closet and the hotel's information binder. Coffee supplies were not replenished for the in-room maker.
- This hotel is EXTREMELY LOUD. All three nights I was awakened by some kind of kerfuffle in the hall at 3:30 am. The first night I thought it was guests arriving late, but when it happened every night/morning at the same time, I wondered if perhaps it was a scheduled maintenance/housekeeping thing. Walls are VERY thin and this property has no soundproofing. I woke up several times thinking someone was in our room- it was the guests in the adjoining room having a conversation at an entirely reasonable volume.

Room Tip: This property has only one accessible room. Guests with limited mobility who require walk-in showers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cedar Point

Address: 2119 W. Cleveland Rd., Huron, OH 44839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cedar Point 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cedar Point Hotel Huron
Comfort Inn Huron
Huron Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cedar Point Huron, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cedar Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.