We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of I-5's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
I-5's
356 N. Main Street, Huron, OH 44839
419-433-5566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 32 Restaurants in Huron
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not what it used to be.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This place used to be awesome! But now it reopened and it's never got anyone there. The undesirables have made that their bar of choice, so maybe that is why everyone else steers clear. Neat place, just a shame

  • Visited October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good new spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were there for dinner the third night they were in business! They didn't disappoint. Nice informal setting. The filets were excellent!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fooed WAS good, but what happened”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had been there a a few times in the past. Burgers and steaks were good, fries were greak and they know how to mix a drink! Sopped a few weeks ago and looks to be closed permanently!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I went down for drinks and dinner. There was a fair going on at the time, so I was the only one who ate at the bar. I had the bacon wrapped shrimp. It was ok! Service was a little slow. The wait staff all dressed like it was a lazy Sunday at home. Not very professional. They acted like they were there just to hang out. It was just so so. I'm not sure we will go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Went here between a wedding and reception and also during the Ohio State Michigan game. Food was great and we had a blast.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I-5's also viewed

 

Been to I-5's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I-5's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.