We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berardi's Family Restaurant

Berardi's Family Restaurant
218 Cleveland Rd. East, Huron, OH 44839-1747
419-433-4123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Huron
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was our first visit for me and my husband. We stopped for lunch on a Saturday and we were pleasantly surprised. Our waitress an extremely friendly and knowledgable young lady, she was very attentive without being a annoying. She kept my husbands soda refilled, which is important to him. We had a chipotle burger and berardis burger with the amazing fries. SO GOOD. We also took a piece of pie home to share which was yummy itself. Now that we know about this place we will be coming back again and again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Prompt service. Friendly staff. Broad menu including some wonderful soups and "homemade" pies. Good value to boot!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

the hostess was very accomadating and helped us in finding lodging in the area and other attractions. My wife has special food needs and they were very flexible

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Consistently great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I eat here at least twice a month. Great food at anytime of the day, a good place to have that business lunch or take Grandma for dinner!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaSmitty
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly service - something on the menu for everyone. They are known for their hand-cut French fries which are delicious. They also serve beer and wine. The atmosphere is just that of a hometown restaurant. Nothing fancy but the food is always good. Open for breakfast, lunch & dinner with great variety on all menus.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berardi's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Berardi's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berardi's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.