We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconi's Restaurant

Marconi's Restaurant
424 Berlin Road, Huron, OH
419-433-4341
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Huron
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Catawba Island, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Service is very friendly and attentive. Every meal I have had there has been good to very good. Warm friendly atmosphere with nice bar to relax in if there is a wait which isn't that long if there is one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huron, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome for larger party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had my parent's 60th wedding anniversary at Marconi's. From the moment I made the reservation, I was so impressed with the service we received and the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was so accomodating and nothing was a problem even for 20 of us! The service was excellent and efficient and the food was phenomenal. We all had something different and everyone was raving about their dishes. I would definately recommend anyone having a special event at Marconi's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pizza used to be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been eating at Marconi's for 4 decades staring when they were a little pizza place across the street and make a point of going back when we are in town. We each had a different kind and both found it lacking the yumminess we enjoyed in the past. The initial greeting was lacking warmth but our server saved the service rating for this reviewer. She was both attentive and kind. I think we will go back and try something else but I will just expect average. There are not a lot of options in that area. It was just okay.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I don't understand the raves about this place. It was just OK. Uninteresting food and charmless decor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. James, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

All likes and no dislikes. The bread and olive oil they serve as an appetiser is out of this world. Pasta and sauces are fresh and delicious. Wife loves thier Italian dressing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marconi's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marconi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconi's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.