We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets the job done” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn River's Edge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn River's Edge to your Saves list
Comfort Inn River's Edge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 N. Main St., Huron, OH 44839 (Formerly River's Edge Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gets the job done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here overnight during a 2 day visit to nearby Cedar Point. Its only 10-15 min from the park which is perfect but far enough away that you aren't paying premium prices. The room wasn't large or extremely fancy but it was big enough for my wife, son and I and had a small refrigerator. It was clean and the property seemed well kept. We didn't use the indoor pool but it looked nice. The view across the river is nothing to write home about and there were some beer cans on the grass outside our window but we didn't care - it was a quiet, clean place to spend the night. The breakfast was decent - the standard continental breakfast fare (muffins, bagels, fruit) was complimented with a waffle maker, eggs and sausages. The WiFi was free aned easy to use (didn't even require a password). Overall, nothing fancy but definitely worth every penny paid!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    81
    44
    11
    21
See reviews for
114
61
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

A friend and I go on yearly vacations to get away. What an amazing hotel. The service was excellent, the staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were beautiful and clean. Anything we wanted or needed they were there to provide for us. The pool was clean and refreshing with a small back patio to enjoy the boats go by.To our amazement it was their festival weekend. All we had to do was walk across the parking lot to enjoy. Next door is a restaurant/bar with a beautiful patio and live band that played the night away.They also had a bowling alley across the street for your enjoyment. Fireworks off the water just made the end of the day spectacular.To our surprise the next day we lined up our chairs in front of the hotel to watch their annual parade.

The only draw back which is not the fault of the hotel was due to these events if you left the parking lot for any reason, it was really hard getting back because the streets were blocked off for the events. You had to dodge the barriers to get there or wait until the parade was over to return. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the water, great service and value. You will not be disappointed by any means,

Room Tip: Request a room with the view if the water, it is very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

What a wonderful hotel!! So clean and new!!! The beds and pillows were amazing!!! At breakfast it was so beautiful watching the boats go by. Good food at the restaurant next door. Has a park on one side and there is a dock that goes all the way out to the light house! This is my hotel of choice for any visit I would have to Sandusky!!! Almost don't want anyone to know it about it so I can have a room when I return. It's tucked away in the neighborhood and so worth every penny!

Room Tip: Would be nice to have a room that over looks the river into the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for July 4th holiday after a long day at Cedar Point. We booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for our other family members. We arrived for a late check in, about 11pm. The room me and hubby were assigned to was clean and very comfortable. The 2nd room that the others were staying in was a mess when they entered the room. The beds were torn apart, with bedding on floor, window was open, and air conditioning was blasting. The young man at the front desk was very nice and helpful, even though he was having a stressful night. The hotel was full so our family members had to wait while they remedied the problem. They were able to get the room cleaned up within a half hour and everything was fine after that. Not sure why the room was like that but the problem gor corrected so that is all that really matters.

The beds were very comfortable with multiple types of pillows to choose from. I loved this, slept like a baby. We were on 2nd floor, it was pretty quiet other then occasional noise from passing guests in the hall.

The breakfast area was normal continental fare. The ladies at the breakfast buffet were very diligent in keeping food stocked and tables cleaned on this busy day.

The hotel is located right on the river, next to a bar and restaurant on one side and a park on the other. Great location, very relaxing and nice. We came here just for the night but would have gladly stayed for a longer visit.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recomend this hotel, it is a great value for the price.

The staff here

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was overall good value....but there were some annoying issues. First the key cards kept screwing up....requiring continued trips to front desk for new keys. Breakfast was okay and location was good. The room had minor issues....phone was broken as was the faucet.....but overall it was a good place to crash before/after Cedar Point!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a great hotel ! The location could not be better - fantastic restaurant next door (Brass Pelican), bowling alley next door (mom and I are both bowlers, Riverview Lanes)...20 min from the Jet Express to Kelleys Island (our primary destination). Lovely view, you can watch the boats travel the river) beautiful rooms, comfy beds, great pillows. The free breakfast is really good (especially the waffles), and they stock it right up until it ends (10am). Very friendly staff - one of them even had a screwdriver on hand so I could fix my laptop. The only negative comes from my mom - there are trains nearby and they run all night, they kept her awake. I sleep with ear plugs, didn't hear them.

Room Tip: Each bed has 4 pillows, each of varying firmness...there's a pillow for everyone! Love this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this property over this weekend. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They made our stay very pleasurable. The rooms seem to have be up-dated recently and were very attractive and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the third floor for noise quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Point
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#6 of 34 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
7.0 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#10 of 34 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn River's Edge

Address: 132 N. Main St., Huron, OH 44839 (Formerly River's Edge Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn River's Edge 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Huron
Rivers Edge Hotel
Rivers Edge Inn Huron Ohio
Comfort Inn River's Edge Huron, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn River's Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.