We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn River's Edge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn River's Edge to your Saves list
Comfort Inn River's Edge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 N. Main St., Huron, OH 44839 (Formerly River's Edge Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for July 4th holiday after a long day at Cedar Point. We booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for our other family members. We arrived for a late check in, about 11pm. The room me and hubby were assigned to was clean and very comfortable. The 2nd room that the others were staying in was a mess when they entered the room. The beds were torn apart, with bedding on floor, window was open, and air conditioning was blasting. The young man at the front desk was very nice and helpful, even though he was having a stressful night. The hotel was full so our family members had to wait while they remedied the problem. They were able to get the room cleaned up within a half hour and everything was fine after that. Not sure why the room was like that but the problem gor corrected so that is all that really matters.

The beds were very comfortable with multiple types of pillows to choose from. I loved this, slept like a baby. We were on 2nd floor, it was pretty quiet other then occasional noise from passing guests in the hall.

The breakfast area was normal continental fare. The ladies at the breakfast buffet were very diligent in keeping food stocked and tables cleaned on this busy day.

The hotel is located right on the river, next to a bar and restaurant on one side and a park on the other. Great location, very relaxing and nice. We came here just for the night but would have gladly stayed for a longer visit.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recomend this hotel, it is a great value for the price.

The staff here

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    85
    44
    12
    21
See reviews for
117
67
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was overall good value....but there were some annoying issues. First the key cards kept screwing up....requiring continued trips to front desk for new keys. Breakfast was okay and location was good. The room had minor issues....phone was broken as was the faucet.....but overall it was a good place to crash before/after Cedar Point!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a great hotel ! The location could not be better - fantastic restaurant next door (Brass Pelican), bowling alley next door (mom and I are both bowlers, Riverview Lanes)...20 min from the Jet Express to Kelleys Island (our primary destination). Lovely view, you can watch the boats travel the river) beautiful rooms, comfy beds, great pillows. The free breakfast is really good (especially the waffles), and they stock it right up until it ends (10am). Very friendly staff - one of them even had a screwdriver on hand so I could fix my laptop. The only negative comes from my mom - there are trains nearby and they run all night, they kept her awake. I sleep with ear plugs, didn't hear them.

Room Tip: Each bed has 4 pillows, each of varying firmness...there's a pillow for everyone! Love this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this property over this weekend. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They made our stay very pleasurable. The rooms seem to have be up-dated recently and were very attractive and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the third floor for noise quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had booked online. We booked separate nights, in order to save money. We needed a handicapped room for our child. They (Angela, Michael and another man-did not catch his name) were extremely helpful and worked it out, so that we could remain in the same room both nights without paying higher rate. They were very friendly and made sure our stay was enjoyable and that nothing else was needed. They were friendly about the service dog. Even though she is allowed by law, they were friendly towards the service dog. The room was clean. The only negative is the drain in the tub was slow, which is easily corrected when brought to mgt. attention.

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicapped room, main hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie P, Manager at Comfort Inn River's Edge, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay. I will be sure to share your review with my staff. We hope to see you again next year!
Angie Payne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We cannot say enough good about our stay during Ohio Bike Week. The staff were very pleasant; especially the Hotel Manager, Angela. The room was spacious and very clean and the bed was so very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good and Anna, the staff, was very friendly and helpful. Have family in the area and will always stay with them in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie P, General Manager at Comfort Inn River's Edge, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Angie Payne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Upon check-in, we noticed a used bar of soap in the shower, used cup in the bathroom and hair and stains all over the sheets that appeared to not have been changed since the last people left. So gross, so after I threw out the used items, I called down to get new sheets. The woman that brought them up agreed that it was gross and apologized like crazy. She told us she was making a list of everything that was not done to leave at the desk and suggested that we tell the manager the next morning. While checking out, the manager asked how our stay was. I said "it was alright" so she asked me if there was anything wrong. I ran down the list of what we had experienced, and she asked me three times "was it taken care of immediately?" Yes, because I took care of throwing out the used items myself. Never once did she offer an apology. As a manager, the least she could do was say sorry.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie P, General Manager at Comfort Inn River's Edge, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Angie Payne
General Manager
Comfort Inn Rivers Edge
419-433-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Point
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
7.0 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 34 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn River's Edge

Address: 132 N. Main St., Huron, OH 44839 (Formerly River's Edge Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn River's Edge 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Huron
Rivers Edge Hotel
Rivers Edge Inn Huron Ohio
Comfort Inn River's Edge Huron, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn River's Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.