We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Softball Fever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn River's Edge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn River's Edge to your Saves list
Comfort Inn River's Edge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 N. Main St., Huron, OH 44839 (Formerly River's Edge Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
georgetown,pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Softball Fever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I organized a softball team stay at this location. It was located within one mile of the Dawg Daze tournament. in Huron, Ohio. This hotel was under renovation when I first contacted the manager, Angie. She actually gave me her personal cell phone number so we could set up the accommodations. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. They made the team feel very welcome. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The towels were fluffy and you couldn't beat the price. There was a nice hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, and waffles each morning. It is located right on the river where we watched the boats in the evening and could walk the pier. There was a park on one side that had concerts in the evening. There was a restaurant/bar on the other side that had great food and fun events each night on the outdoor patio. When we return next year this is exactly where we will be staying!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    76
    43
    11
    21
See reviews for
109
57
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was recently renovated, and the rooms are great; large and well done. The breakfast is fine, and the staff are friendly. The location by the river is nice; fun to watch the boats. The only problem here has been the cleaning staff; apparently they've not been renovated! We were here three days and they never replaced coffee cups, coffee, or anything else, including emptying the trash. The front desk is glad to give you items but it's annoying to have to go down there and ask for them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed her for a quick overnight after a long day at Cedar Point. The hotel was a little hard to find at night because it's tucked away in the back roads.. The staff was pretty good.. The room we had was very modern and up to date but since it was above the lobby doors it was a bit noisy. Also the bathroom doors did not lock.
Wifi was pretty good but I found it kind of funny that the Wifi Network to the hotel was named "Cockroaches"... Kinda wondered why???
I also wanted to mention that the woman running the breakfast in the morning was Awesome! Very friendly and attentive..
Everything else was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

we stayed here to go to cedar point. Excellent! Breakfast was excellent. Beds and rooms clean n comfy. Staff is very friendly n helpful. Feels like a brand new hotel! Ate at the outside bar n listened to a live band. Great food(the brass pelican) and inexpensive. I would not stay anywhere else. Pull out of hotel, one road takes you to cedar point! Abt 10 miles. Hats off to all at comfort inn rivers edge huron ohio!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The remodel of the River's Edge Inn (now Comfort Inn - River's Edge) was needed & they did an excellent job. The rooms are all new & everything's new including nice touches such as a fridge & microwave in the room. They are still working some minor kinks out but the staff was on it when needed. Pool was nice, heated & had a view of the river. Breakfast was great though hotel was booked & breakfast room was jammed with guests (I found it odd that you have to go outside the room for coffee but probably in the hall for space & all day availability). Flat screen TV was great, ice machines were full, washer & dryer worked well. View from room was nice & landscaping was great. My room was upgraded to a river view but my family had the parking lot view. River view is nice but there are plenty of places to sit outside & view the river. A great value & many, many features for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Go for the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel was recently completely renovated May 2013 so it was very new, clean, modern and updated. The staff was amazingly polite and helpful. The rooms were spacious and even included a mini frig and microwave and comfortable beds!!!. I had absolutely NO COMPLAINTS!! The indoor pool was great! the complimentary breakfast was AMAZING! There is a fun restaurant/bar called Brass Pelican on River right next door and the food there was delicious as well. They were very accommodating for my mom's 60th Birthday Party and even had a DJ. There is also a playground and beach with in walking distance and a grocery/beer store a mile away. We ate at a wonderful family owned restaurant called Bernardi's and it was to die for. All these places were very affordable and an incredible deal for the service, quantity and value. And no crowds on a holiday to boot!!! It served as a perfect meeting place for my family (including 2 small children) coming from Cleveland to meet family in Toledo over 4th of July weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything was good except for the internet. Every time my boyfriend or I signed in it would keep logging us off. I have a tablet and he was use his phone. The rates were great. The original room we were giving was ready so we got a free upgrade. They just remodel this hotel so a lot of stuff was new. Different breakfast items to chose from. Nice back way to Cedar Point. The only complaint was the internet. The woman who checked me in was nice but the other lady who I think was the manager I said something about the toilet now working said "why didn't you tell me yesterday"?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn River's Edge

Address: 132 N. Main St., Huron, OH 44839 (Formerly River's Edge Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn River's Edge 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Huron
Rivers Edge Hotel
Rivers Edge Inn Huron Ohio
Comfort Inn River's Edge Huron, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn River's Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.