We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Palms Pizzeria & Bakery

3 Palms Pizzeria & Bakery
60 Village Way, Hudson, OH 44236
(330) 342-4545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in Hudson
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
HUDSON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Italian style pizza, meatballs, homemade desserts, Peroni on tap, lemonchello martini, great bread, pasta of the day, Italian wine, enough said....this is the best casual dinning italian bistro this side of the Atlantic! Try Sunday gravy with your meatball appetizer but prepare to share it since it is so large. The service is good and the food is really amazing. I highly recommend you try this gem.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
akron,oh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ordered Meat balls and Pizza and were tasty , like home made by an Italian family and the gelato was to die for. Love it, would go back in an instant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We won't need to return to this restaurant. Calamari was horribly salty. Panzanella salad had crispy croutons and pizzas were soggy with flavors that weren't that incredible. Save yourself the trouble and make your own at home!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Style - Great Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This is not your kids' pizza parlor - this is gourmet Italian pizza, extremely well done. The variety of pizzas is impressive because the tastes are significantly different and complimentary. I recommend your group order several distinctively different styles and swap pieces. The Flavors are so well drawn out in each item it transports toy right to old northern Italy. Not too Brady or too salty, the crust is nothing like your typical delivery-style pizza.

Good atmosphere, and a responsive staff.

For a very different and not pretentious pizza night, great for friends or casual slightly romantic evening - this place is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great food, but very expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had anxiously awaited the opening of this restaurant. We took our family of 5 there the 1st week it opened and loved the decor. I probably won't return because of the price. They don't offer bread, you have to pay for a plate of bread that you would typically receive free at any other restaurant. We ordered the bread, 3 large pizzas and 2 desserts. All the food was delicious, but we left feeling hungry and went home and we all had more to eat. While the pizzas are delicious, you really need to order one per person since the crust is so thin that it is more like an appetizer. Service was very friendly. It is not the kind of place that you are going to linger for an evening, otherwise I would go for a dinner with my husband. It is too expensive to go as a family, especially if you have hungry teenagers. If you don't mind spending the money, then I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Palms Pizzeria & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to 3 Palms Pizzeria & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Palms Pizzeria & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.