We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok - will not return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Grill

Rosewood Grill
36 E Streetsboro St, Route 303, Hudson, OH 44236-3077
330-656-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Just ok - will not return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

In the defense of the restaurant, we did happen to go on a holiday weekend, when there was a big event in town. But the service was horribly slow, they were out of a number of things that my friends and I wanted to order, they brought me the wrong meal, and then when corrected, the meal I did order and receive wasn't even good - and it was a salad for $15.5. Forgive me if I expect a $15 salad to be great! They did give me my drink free for the mixup - and all of us LOVED our cocktails. Maybe it is a place to go for cocktails and appetizers! The outdoor patio is really pretty - and the management was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    14
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique dining experience in Hudson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been visiting Hudson Ohio for Almost 10 years and this past weekend I stumbled upon the Rosewood Grill. This place was amazing. The restaurant itself is very lovely. We choose to sit outside by the fire for a few drinks and appitizers. It was incredible! The sushi shots and spinach artichoke dip were to die for! The wine selection was fantastic!
I reccomend this for date nights, family celebrations and just a night out with friends!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Enjoyable every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

From a small family party, to a large retirement party, to a cozy night out, Rosewood has never failed to deliver. Service is attentive, and the food, especially fish dishes, nicely prepared. But we wisely have never eaten on the noisy, bar side of this place, which can be overpowering just walking by.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We walked in with four adults and three kids for dinner. The hostess was very friendly and accommodating. She took our stroller and packages and gave us a great round table. The waitress was attentive and the food was prepared perfectly. The children were treated very well too, on a Saturday date night no less. There is a changing table in the restroom, by the way. I had the quinoa and shrimp salad. The shrimp were huge and grilled to perfection. We enjoyed the calamari appetizer which was large enough to share. House Cosmo was deliciously floral. Lobster ziti, burger, and flatbread were delicious too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Rosewood Grill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We planned a small family gathering with 17 people. I ordered the king salmon dinner and enjoyed the small piece of salmon but did not appreciate the lump of risotto that was almost flavorless. The meals were average at best however their a la carte approach can in the end lead to a rather pricy meal i. They have a very nice atmosphere overall. Good service.

Be careful to clarify the costs associated with using their rosewood room. This was the first restaurant I've been to that added a healthy $55.00 room group usage fee on top of the 20% gratuity. Most restaurants are more than happy with profits from higher priced meals....I guess those that are 'hungrier' for profit find many hidden ways to squeeze a little extra from their customers.

There are several other restaurants in the area that provide better value I think we will try them in the future and let the Rosewood Grill be a distant memory.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosewood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rosewood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.