We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor internet service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6731 Industrial Parkway, Rte 8 at Hines Hill Rd, Hudson, OH 44236   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    113
    78
    49
    28
See reviews for
147
79
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBUS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked hotel through Booking.com. At check-in, clerk claimed to have no record of my reservation, even though I presented a confirmation e-mail. Charged me more than the price given to me by Booking.com. This has been reported to Booking.com. Clerk was not very helpful or apologetic about the situation. I realize that the problem could have been the fault of the booking website, but I think it could have been handled in a more professional manner. Also, the toilet ran through the night, which was disturbing. I did not call about this problem because it wasn't discovered until late at night. Left note for housekeeping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALLEGAN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I called ahead to see if there were plenty of rooms availabe for walk up coupon rates and three and a half hours later when we got there, they were all gone. The receptionist did give me a little break on the price, but the pool (the whole reason we stopped here) was ice cold despite being "heated". We had comfortable, clean beds and an ok breakfast. It served it's purpose.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGADORE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Probobly will not return to this hotel although I do like other Baymont hotels that I have been to. Pool and pool area not very clean........ Room smelled like ben gay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had the room with hot tube ....but the bed had fleas in it so we were put in another room. missed out on the hot tube..no compensation yet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a good hotel & customer service experience. Andrew is a very valuable employee to this location. He was so helpful with our hotel questions and requests as well as providing us local area directions for our activities as needed. He is very accommodating and pleasant, making him a good fit for what he does. Actually think he made our stay better! This hotel is located very close to shopping and the Cuyahoga National Park for being able to take advantage of the many outdoor activities. Overall - a good stay with value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The good:
1) Front dest clerk couldn't have been nicer. Really nice young man that was very friendly and made a good local restaurant recommendation.
2) Location was great. Right off I-80 and very easy access to the Cuyahoga National Park, which was on our vacation list.

The 'Could have been better' -
1) The room was not very clean. You can always tell how clean a room/hotel is by looking under the mattress. If there is hair, used tissues, papers, etc., you know it's not well maintained.
Unfortunately, this was the case with this hotel, which leaves a bad taste in my mouth.
Most positive - however - was no bed bugs!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights

Address: 6731 Industrial Parkway, Rte 8 at Hines Hill Rd, Hudson, OH 44236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is located 20 miles from Cleveland and 15 miles from Akron. Our hotel is located near popular attractions such as Cuyahoga Valley National Park, Blossom Music Center, Wildwater Kingdom and the Boston Mills and Brandywine Ski Areas. We offer work desks, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with full size ironing boards, cable television with more than 60 channels including HBO. We also offer suites and rooms with hot tubs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites is sure to meet your travel needs when visiting the Boston Heights area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights Hotel Hudson
Baymont Inn And Suites Hudson/Boston Heights
Comfort Inn Hudson
Hudson Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.