We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfied with the service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6731 Industrial Parkway, Rte 8 at Hines Hill Rd, Hudson, OH 44236   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Hudson
New Brighton, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Unsatisfied with the service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here on 7/30/12. LIttle leaguers ran around knocking on doors and yelling outside our door for 2 hours, waking our toddler and preschooler and us. We complained 2 or 3 times in person to the desk, spoke sternly to the boys to stop, and called the cops. mgnt offered 20% refund after we asked for a full refund saying he didn't have the authority to give us a full refund. Mgnt also said that they had to watch the tapes to verify what happened. They said they would contact us. They didn't. So we called them back. They said they couldn't give us a full refund because they couldn't tell if they were bothering us at our door or if we heard someone else's door. He said we could have checked out at any time during the night and not have been charged for the room. I told him we were dissatisfied with their service because now he was making it my word against his. I told them we were calling corporate. So we complained to corporate. They contacted David Patel, the general manager, and he responded that I said they had called the cops (I did no such thing--I stated that I had called the cops) and to check with the police to see if a report had been filed. He said that I immediately demanded a full refund. He said that he can't keep people from being out in the halls. (but that wasn't the issue--he can enforce quiet halls) He said that the problem had been taking care of right away. Which it had not. I had told the boys to get away from my door and they still bothered us. Plus the mgnt wasn't at the hotel overnight. He then stated to corporate that his hotel was ranked 4 out of whatever number of stars. And that he can't give a refund to everyone who asked or they would be out of business. Corporate left us an apology, but refused to make amends.

We are never going to stay here again. If David Patel had listened to us and had taken care of us, then we would have been cautious but considerate. Now, I am making sure that I don't stay here again--and probably not any Baymont.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel if there are large groups of children booked. They cater to the masses and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    109
    71
    43
    24
See reviews for
129
75
22
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was the second time I've stayed at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Boston Heights and I wasn't disappointed either time. The first time I stayed was with my wife and 2 young kids as a "staycation" of sorts as we live less than an hour away and were looking for a hotel with an indoor pool for the kids to enjoy. The second time was an overnight stay after a party nearby where instead of driving the hour home. Both times my wife and I were pleased with the hotel. The hotel was clean and the accomodations were comfortable both times. The indoor pool was nothing spectacular, but the kids had a blast. The breakfast area wasn't all that big, but the breakfast was typical, what you'd expect at a hotel in this range. Overall, I'm happy with both stays at this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I basically lived here for several months while working a job nearby. The best part of this hotel is the staff. They're very accommodating. Some people complain of problems with billing, but the staff don't control the corporate policies. This is an inexpensive place to stay, about 1/4 mile from I-80 and right alongside Ohio Route 8. To get to the hotel from I-80, exit I-80 at Exit 180 and continue past Ohio Route 8 to Dean Memorial Parkway. Then make a right onto Dean Memorial Parkway and a right onto Hines Hill Road. Not hard, just avoid Ohio Route 8 completely. If you get on Ohio Route 8, you can't get off til you're waaay past the hotel and you'll have to turn around. Worst part of this hotel is the parking and the noise. When sold out, which is almost every day in the summertime, this hotel doesn't have enough parking. There are more rooms than parking spaces, not counting handicap parking, so parking gets snarled quite often. Parking is easy if you get there early enough. Just park along the curbs or in the grass if you arrive late and find no parking spaces are available. The noise in this hotel is remarkable. The room doors make a loud banging sound when they slam shut and echo through the whole hotel. I got startled awake many, many, many times by people coming and going and slamming their doors closed. Kids are always running around, and people like to yell in the hall. This is a cheap summertime destination for families of vacationers, so don't come here if you like quiet or demand a four-star experience. I'd rate this place about 1.5 stars - not great but definitely inexpensive with a friendly staff. The rooms are average really, and obviously get a ton of use. Some renovations had been done in 2010, but even these are now worn down. Oh, and if you're on the first floor, be prepared to hear every step and sound from the room above you. The ceilings are NOT solid and I could every every single step the people above me took. Every single day there was someone stomping around 5 feet above my head. If they got up before me in the morning, I found it absolutely impossible to sleep. I could hear everything they did, so I was awakened very early in the morning more times than I could count. I was awakened many, many, many times by the noise in this hotel, so don't expect any peace or solace if you come here. The water in the pipes is also loud, louder than you'd think. Generally, I got awakened early almost every morning by someone in another room getting up and moving around, and had lots of trouble with sleeping and parking while I was there. The hotel was obviously very cheaply constructed with no consideration for privacy or noise control. The closest restaurants and businesses are about 3 miles north of the hotel, in Macedonia Commons. Just take Ohio Route 8 north for about 3 miles, avoiding I-271, and turn right onto Macedonia Commons Blvd. There's even a Walmart there. Oh, and only one room has a hottub. The hotel does have a hottub, but it's in one of the rooms. Pool is small, too. Lots of wild animals like deer, raccoons, possums, ferrel cats, coyotes, grouse, and turkeys nearby - lots of undeveloped woods to the northeast. Also very close to Cuyahoga Valley National Forest, which is a huge national park about a mile west of the hotel. People like to congregate/cook out in the parking lot, which is annoying. Cigarette butts are everywhere near the entrances. Outer doors are NEVER locked. Overall, a 58-room, cheap, overcrowded, high-volume hotel along a major interstate. Nothing to write home about, but it'll get you through the night at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: 58 rooms altogether; 3 are suites and 55 are "normal" rooms; 1 suite has a hottub; reserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am torn on how to review this hotel! Our room was pretty clean but our friends in another room had issues. The person at the front counter in the evening was wonderful, but the man in the morning was awful and rude. The pool was horrendous! Only 4 feet deep but so cloudy you couldn't even see the bottom... water was stagnant and about 92 degrees... didn't smell any chlorine, do they even use it? Breakfast was good, but if you got there at 8:45, don't even ask for more milk for fear they will bite your head off about breakfast ending at 9.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Everything was good, they were accomodating and let us check in early. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast area was really small though and only had three tables to sit at. There was no fruit at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were here to attend a family wedding. The hotel was a bit hard to find but check in was fast and the room was good. Breakfast was reasonable with make your own waffles and hard boiled eggs, fruit, pastries, cereals.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Book the room for my nephew's wedding. We were please with everything, except for the variety at breakfast was just OK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights

Address: 6731 Industrial Parkway, Rte 8 at Hines Hill Rd, Hudson, OH 44236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites is located 20 miles from Cleveland and 15 miles from Akron. Our hotel is located near popular attractions such as Cuyahoga Valley National Park, Blossom Music Center, Wildwater Kingdom and the Boston Mills and Brandywine Ski Areas. We offer work desks, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with full size ironing boards, cable television with more than 60 channels including HBO. We also offer suites and rooms with hot tubs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites is sure to meet your travel needs when visiting the Boston Heights area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights Hotel Hudson
Baymont Inn And Suites Hudson/Boston Heights
Comfort Inn Hudson
Hudson Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hudson/Boston Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.