We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came through on early check in...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6625 Dean Memorial Parkway, Hudson, OH 44236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Came through on early check in...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

After driving all night, we needed a hotel that would let us check in before 3 or 4 PM.  Upon calling the Clarion from a stop on the turnpike, we were told we could check in at any time which was a tremendous plus.

The room rate was great compared to competitors.  The hotel is older, but our room was perfect with a lovely decor, clean, two kinds of pillows to choose from, an LCD TV that was set up flawlessly, and as any experienced traveler will tell you, little things like real glass ware instead of paper or plastic, make a difference.

The reason we can't give 5 stars is because of the food.  With no nearby restaurants, we relied on the hotel restaurant.  I only wanted three things from the menu and they were out of two of them.  The one I had was very good.  The breakfast buffet was nothing more than you would get at a Quality Inn, etc.

Overall, a great experience.  Friendly staff.  Easy on/off the Ohio Turnpike.  

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    53
    38
    15
    11
See reviews for
40
33
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Pros: quiet,comfy beds, nice hotel room, AMAZING free breakfast, and friendly staff

Cons: pool was chilly

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I booked this stay based on the reviews and was very disappointed. The rate was great, but the room was not well maintained. The bathroom had black mold around the handle in the shower, wallpaper was peeling, hair/dirt in the bathroom, the musty smell was horrible. Couldn't sleep because it was so humid in the room and I didn't want to turn on the AC because the mold on the inside of the unit was so bad it was visible through the slats. The restaurant had very limited selections for both breakfast and dinner. Didn't bother me too much for breakfast as it was free, but the dinner was very pricey for the selections ... $14.99 for a regular buffet with a salad bar and about 5 hot selections, or $19.99 for the same selections with the addition of prime rib. We skipped dinner and ate sandwiches from our cooler. The pool was filthy, it had debris from the courtyard in it and the hot tub was not available for use as it was jammed packed with young kids. There is nothing else around so you really are stuck once you check in. I was asked at check out how our stay was, and I responded "not pleasant" .... he said "I'm sorry" and asked no further questions. I would rather sleep in my mini van than this hotel again! I took pictures, but forgot my camera at our last hotel ... if it is returned, I will be posting the pictures from this nightmare of a stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This property was a good price for what i booked it for but could use some updates.
Bathroom are original and but at they were updating some of area in this place. My room worked for the price I paid but in the future i just stay at bay mount for the same price just around corner. Also they are anti-gun policy in place, So if you’re a cpl holder find a another hotel they don’t want you on there property.
Also adress they have on file for this property is wrong it 6625 Dean Memorial Parkway

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I recently completed an O'Hare to Gettysburg and return trip in which I stayed at all Choice Hotel properties. This location is a bit of a challenge to get to from the Ohio turnpike and appears to be a rebranded and old Holiday Inn facility(the cement ceilings are a giveaway). Badly in need of exterior maintenance and upkeep, landscape is heavily overgrown and doesn't have the great curb appeal. Staff was absent from desk both at check in and check out making both processes take longer than needed. Entire building is not ADA accessible, which could be a challenge. Did not partake of included continential breakfast due to a weekend convention of retired Navy Seabees. There is a nearby Bob Evans, within 2 miles which was a better option. Various areas within the room indicated that housekeeping is only do bare minimum between stays. Internet service was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I was skeptical of a hotel for 54 per night but wow! The room was immaculate, recently renovated and the customer service was better than I've experienced in some 4 star hotels! I needed a place to stop over with my dog on my way home and it was perfect! The pool looked great, plenty of places to walk the dog and the food was adequate and very reasonably priced. I will definitely make this my place to stay in the future!

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

An older but excellent hotel for the price of a room. it is a bit off the Interstate but also quiet for a good night sleep. The front desk staff was very friendly and the room was clean with comfortable beds. The complimentary buffet breakfast was in an actual restaurant with real plates and silverware. It included eggs, potatoes, sausage, french toast, fresh fruits, bagels, muffins, donuts and cereal.
The hotel has a very large indoor pool and Exercise Room. A very nice pub is located off the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stop and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Address: 6625 Dean Memorial Parkway, Hudson, OH 44236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn
Clarion Inn & Conference Center Hudson, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.