We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above your typical steakhouse.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
5611 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424
937-233-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A cut above your typical steakhouse.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at several Texas Roadhouse and this one did not disappoint. There was a lot going on in the area so it was crowded and noisy but not unbearable. Our server was a little late taking our order, but he apologized and the place was very busy. We got our drinks except that my husband ordered a Coke and was brought only water. My prime rib was excellent as was my husbands New York strip. Done as requested and promptly served. Manager stopped by twice to inquire if everything was alright and if we needed anything. Very nice meal after a long drive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    2
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jonestown, PA
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Oh yeah!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I'm not sure what else to say. I REALLY enjoyed the ribs! This is fairly consistent with the others in the chain.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better bring your appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We came for dinner & I ordered a Sirloin/Shrimp combo. The steak was exactly how I ordered them, medium well. The shrimp had a spicy kick to it. The servings are a good size specially the sodas, they where in huge glasses plus free refills. I didn't have to order an appetizer because they have warm bread that was good & you can ask as much as you want. Free peanuts are also at your table. If you want a quiet place, this is definitely not for you. Music is a bit loud. Service is excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loud - Busy - Good Steaks - Good withReservations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This chain steak house is very close to home so we frequent it often. The steaks and the service are almost always very good. Menu has many different options for anyone in your party. The reviewer who liked the Ceasar Salad was correct. It is tasty and for what ever reason just seems to go with steak perfectly. Family dinners will be fine here.

My two complaints are that it is always so extremely busy and unbearably loud. It is seriously hard to have a conversation with anyone in your party as it is constantly loud and roaring all around you. The other complaint is that they seat young children, in high chairs, in the aisles which puts them in harms way from other customers and from extremely busy servers who are running amok with trays of hot food.

Fun, busy, priced well but too busy and too loud. Oh and I agree the birthday thing just sucks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have had dinner here a couple of times and it has always been excellent (food and service). I had the "road kill" one time (marinated angus ground round) and a rib eye. Both were excellent.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Huber Heights, OH
Huber Heights, OH
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.