We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points with Your Stay!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Efficient staff, clean rooms and great complimentary breakfast. And come on, who doesn't like a great breakfast. Close to everything. Roosters acrossed the street is phenomenal. I would recommend anyone in the area needing a hotel choose this one. There are many to pick from in the area but this one takes the cake.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    57
    25
    1
    2
See reviews for
63
37
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saint john, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a very well kept hotel. The employees have always been very friendly and will help you with anything. The breakfast is nice and this whole area has been updated in style. Very pretty. I often stay here when visiting family and friends. You are also close to many good places to eat and to shop. It is also just off the interstate. Easy to get on and off the expressway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, for a week at a time. My wife has stayed more frequently. I find the hotel to be clean and comfortable and extremely convenient to the freeway and not far from the airport. It is surrounded by what I would call chain restaurants which give you a decent choice of casual dining options at reasonable prices. On both occasions I have found every staff member to be extremely friendly and accomodating. From the front desk, to the housekeeping staff, to the breakfast lady, even the handyman, went out of their way to greet us every time. The beds are a little firm for us, but that's personal preference. We did not use the pool or the spa. The complimentary breakfast gave a great option of hot food, hot and cold cereal and pastries. We will be going back to Huber Heights on business and I see no reason why we wouldn't book ourselves into the Hampton again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

By far the most friendly and enjoyable place i have stayed. This has been great for my business meetings. I would recommend this to anyone in the area. Lots of food and entertainment around in the area as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at 3 of the Hampton Inn's in Dayton and this is by far my least favorite. Location is not great (only thing around is an old Movie Theater, a couple fast food restaurants, and a chain steak house). I would recommend the other two options if you have a choice (Airport Hampton or Vandalia).

Other than that, it is your typical Hampton - predictable, clean, comfortable. But the other two options were superior IMHO.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
As a wise man once said, Location, Location, Location. I'm sorry our location did not meet your needs. We find many of our guests appreciate the convenience of our proximity to I-70 and I-75 but being a in a quiet suburban neighborhood does determine the available venues. Perhaps you were unaware of some of the nearby attractions such as our city's new waterpark, over 15 restaurants and food outlets, two shopping centers only 1/4 mile from the hotel and of course we are only minutes from the other two Hampton Inn locations you mentioned. We hope you will come back and explore all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The usual for a Hampton Inn hotel. A nice quiet, clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. The location was convenient to major roads and shopping, dining areas. The complimentary breakfast is okay, the selection and quality of the food is typical bland scrambled eggs and overly cooked bacon or sausage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff were very gracious and efficient. The room comfortable, internet service more than adequate. Enjoyed the breakfast they provided. I felt safe, slept good and look forward to coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights

Address: 5588 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Hampton Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.