We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, CLEAN, and Resonably Priced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5610 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Friendly, CLEAN, and Resonably Priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Huber Heights, OH. I would reccomend to everyone. The rooms were really nice and clean, the staff were very courteous. The location was awesome - there is tons of shopping and dining within minutes (seconds) of the hotel. Easy access to the highway and close to the airport and Wright Patterson AFB.

Tina

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We so appreciate your kind words. We strive for all of our guests to have the same experience that you had. Your experience and kind words are what keep us working hard. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
19
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express for business was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was continously friendly and accommodating. I worked third shift during my stay, and housekeeping was not rude or pushy and respected my privacy during the daytime hours. Housekeeping provided fresh towels and toiletries as needed through the front desk and collected trash promptly left outside my door. My room was spacious, clean and quiet with no noise from surrounding rooms. The bed was comfy, and I liked the choice of soft or firm pillows. The breakfast served each day has a great variety of items to choose from whether you're craving sausage gravy and biscuits to cinnamon rolls to low carb items, such as hard boiled eggs. I would also recommend the Holiday Inn Express for family stays as I never felt unsafe during my stay and they have an indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent response. We are pleased that we were able to deliver the customer service that you so deserve. Our staff strives to please all the needs of all the different guests that we have. It is our hope that you would receive the same service at any time of the day. Again, thank you for taking the time to responed to our hotel with such a positive response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Down South in Dixie
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is very clean, with a personable staff. Mike was a hoot to talk with, and checkin was a breeze. We stayed the night of the manager's reception, which was nice. With good food, drink, and a relaxing set-up it was a plus we didn't expect. The rooms were spotless, and comfortable. Try Rooster's down the street for some very good wings. Thanks for that recommendation Mike. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of choices. They even have a new fangled pancake maker that makes suprisingly good pancakes in a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for posting your response here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate it! We like to hear from our guests about your stay, friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings everytime. We love to hear compliments just like everyone else!!!!! Thank you again! You are so correct that kids just love the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Mike at the front desk was wonderful! We arrived late in the evening, and discovered that the last minute reservation we'd made from the highway with a cell phone (through a third-party web service) was not what we'd expected it to be. Mike fixed everything, and we spent a restful night in a lovely, comfortable room! Breakfast in the morning was great, and we were on our way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Jayneba,

We understand that mistakes happen, they are not intended to be a mistake but none the less the problems do sometimes to happen. We try to be as understanding as possible to help our guests with any issues that do come up. We are all human and are happy that we were able to correct the problem.

Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Dayton for an Awards Dinner at Wright-Patterson AFB. We like to stay at Holiday Inn Express and this hotel was very conveniently located right off the interstate, PLUS it has a Texas Roadhouse right across the street, one of our favorite restaurants. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. It's an older HI Express but well maintained. Only complaint was that the "great room" where the breakfast was served was VERY warm all the time. We like to play board games in the breakfast room when we travel and this room was very uncomfortable to stay in for very long. The hallways and guest rooms were nice and cool, don't know what was up with the "great roo." But overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
KKing5001,

We appreciate you staying with us. You are so correct, the great room was HOT, what a time to have the Air Conditioner go out when it is 100 degrees outside and of course it takes a couple of days for the part to come in. We were on top of the problem but unfortunately it did take more time than we preferred. We were very fortunate that the guest rooms are on their own cooling system.

I hope that you will stay with us the next time that you are in Huber Heights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I like staying at the Holiday Inn Express chain, and booked three different hotels in the chain for a recent trip. I would rate this particular hotel #3 of the group, but that might not be entirely fair because the #1 hotel was almost brand new. This one has a bit of wear around the edges, though very clean and well-maintained. I must not have read the specs very carefully when I booked the hotel, because I was disappointed not to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room (they were included in the other two hotels.) The beds were very comfortable and the pillows lovely. Breakfast buffet included cinnamon rolls, cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy, and a pancake machine that was not operating correctly. This buffet was not maintained as nicely as the other two, and there was not a crowd in the breakfast room when I was there, staff just seemed very busy.There is a nice size pool which my granddaughter enjoyed, but the water was cloudy which worried me. One plus for this property is the number of restaurants that are within walking distance--I hate getting back in the car to drive to a restaurant after a long day of driving! There is a steakhouse, chicken place, two fast foods, and a very nice Italian restaurant where we had dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Kris25_11,
We value the remarks by our guests whether they are positive or not. We do take all of the comments from our guests very seriously. Our staff works very hard to make sure that our hotel is in the best possible working condition that we can. You are very correct with your comment about our restaurants. We are so lucky to have a great working relationship with all of the restaurants that are in our area and they all give our guests discounts. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being able to have you as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We encountered an elevator door outside our room that closed in a loud way and woke us up with every elevator trip from 5:30am on. I asked the desk if they could check into having the elevator service company make an adjustment. Within two hours the elevator was serviced, repaired, and quiet.

Mike Heming from the front desk shared an additional apology for the inconvenience. He then gave me an invoice that credited me for the nights stay. This staff was super responsive, caring, and went way beyond what they were obligated to do. This property's staff makes a good HIE a great HIE.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Michael, our staff does try very hard to make our guest very comfortable. In the event that there is an issue we also work very hard to remedy that issue. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you Stay Smart with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights

Address: 5610 Merily Way, Huber Heights, OH 45424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Huber Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Huber Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights is easily accessible from both I-70 and I-75. We are just 6 miles east of the Dayton International Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Dayton Huber Heights is located within walking distance of several restaurants, which includes TGI Fridays who does offer our guest a 10% discount. Minutes away from the United States Air Force Museum, Wright Patt Air Force base, Wright State University, Miami Valley Hospital and University of Dayton along with many other local interests. We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Trimble, Aida, ABF, Bowser Morner, Beta Laser Mike, Delphi, General Motors, Dayton Frieght, FedEx and many more. Not only did we add the new hot Express Start breakfast but all rooms were also updated in January of 2008. The renovations include: new furniture, new and brighter lighting, all new granite bathroom vanities, beautifully framed mirrors, and all new curtains and to think that does not even include what we've done to our public areas. We also offer a meeting room for you and your associates. The meeting room can fit up to 45 people, perfect for a meeting, family gathering or shower. Need catering, let us take care of it for you. We also offer you a 24-hour business center. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights Hotel Huber Heights
Holiday Inn Huber Heights
Huber Heights Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Huber Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.