We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place for a group to stay. The beds are...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Trust Drive, Holland, OH 43528 (Formerly Studio 6)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Holland
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    102
    61
    44
    34
See reviews for
120
72
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

stayed with you approx 3 times, one week at a time and have enjoyed
a nice stay at your suites. Suites are large well maintained, cleaning service
excellent, and bed comfortable. Breakfast are just okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have been going to this hotel for over ten years even, when it was "Residence Inn". We enjoy the employees and the friendlessness of them. It is close to eating places and sights that we enjoy. Try "Smucker" on Renolds rd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strongsville, oh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Staying in the hotel for a sports tournament. Another player is with us so we got a large suite. The suite has a bedroom, living room and kitchen downstairs, and a loft upstairs. A lot of space is really nice. The room is very clean, but dated. The loft TV is an old tube-type, the downstairs two are flat panel. The hotel is older, looks like they are working on exterior maintenance now that summer is here, it needs it.
The only issue I have is the WiFi is not very fast and seems to need another login about once an hour. So don't expect to stream a movie. Overall a very large two level suite for a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us this past weekend, we really appreciate your comments. Yes, we are in the process of working on the exteriors of the buildings and hope to have it completely finished soon if weather permits. The internet I would have to agree did not perform well over the weekend however, we have decided to upgrade from a local provider to Time Warner High Speed Internet and Cable which will be implemented shortly. If you are ever in the area again we surely hope you decide to give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

At the time of check in, there were so many problems. Rooms were overbooked, there was only 1 staff on duty, customers demanded their money back, etc. From the time I arrived at the front desk to the time I received my room keys, a total of 25 minutes must have passed.

We enjoyed the space in the suite. We typically do not requests suites but may do so in the future. I'm not sure if I will stay in your facility again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel was of poor quality. The exterior of the buildings were being renovated, but even the renovation work looked bad. The rooms were ok, but not what I was expecting from a Hawthorn. The toilet in the check-in area was coming up from the floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hawthorn Suites. Our hotel is undergoing renovations and since we are an exterior property our timeline to completion depends both on the weather conditions and occupancy due to the fact we would like to cause the least amount of inconvienance to our guests. I agree, unpainted, exposed woodwork does seem to be unsightly so I apologize that the current "under construction" appearance of our facility did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you will give us a second chance if you are ever in the area again. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 6101 Trust Drive, Holland, OH 43528 (Formerly Studio 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.