We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Trust Drive, Holland, OH 43528 (Formerly Studio 6)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent place for a family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Spacious, private room with full kitchen and eat-ware, fridge & freezer. Bed was comfortable and they even supplied a cozy soft blanket for my toddler's crib. Excellent value for the price. Wish we had more time to spend on the basketball court!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    116
    77
    72
    61
See reviews for
155
92
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Very nice facility and quite adequate for our needs. A king bed and pull-out couch work very well for a family with kids. We had no problems with a late check in. Conveniently located off the expressway (although if you are coming from the north, double check Google maps - they'll send you way out of the way). The facilities are dated but all very clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds and pillows, notably soft towels. Clean decent sized outdoor pool. Can't comment on the whirlpool as it was closed and looked like it was being updated. Well stocked standard continental breakfast - cereal, milk, pastries, a waffle bar, eggs, potatoes, sausage, yogurt. Very pleasant staff. Also had a sports court and grilling area with two grills - a nice touch. Quite reasonably priced for the amenities. Only suggestion - could use some more outdoor lighting at night.

Room Tip: We found it best to book through their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

This was a very large room, extreemely clean, very well laid out. All the staff was very helpfull and polite. continetal brekfast was superb! sausage, eggs, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee. toast. WOW!! I couldnt belive how clean the room was!! If I ever have to stay in the area again, i wouldnt stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Stayed in a two bedroom suite at the Hawthorne Suites in Toledo.
Positives: The rooms were extremely large and the children enjoyed staying in the loft area of the room. The pool was large and warm and the hot tub was hot with powerful jets. The king size bed was wonderful. The price was good for a three room two bath suite. The staff was very accommodating when we had to check in very early (before noon because of a funeral.) The breakfast was typical for a hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, etc.

Neutral: The complex is on the verge of being outdated and needs some TLC. The televisions were old standard televisions and the cable was sometimes good and sometimes fuzzy.

Negative: Nothing serious. They just need to update and give some TLC to the buildings.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

We have been staying at this hotel for several years now. The staff goes out of its way to meet our every need. The rooms are much larger than most hotel rooms and there is a full size refrigerator and stove in every room. Since we started staying here, we don't enjoy a regular hotel room as it always seems too small and cramped.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Aside from needing some exterior updating, overall we were very satisfied with this hotel. It looks to be an old apartment complex. We were trying to find an affordable 2 bedroom suite and came across this gem. Our baby had a room of his own on the second floor of our room/apartment. The kitchen was stocked (silverware etc) and the free hot breakfast and staff were great!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The room had a odor to it and it had begs in the kitchen and I had to turn the a/c fan "on" all night to cover up the noise from the 2nd floor. It had appliances which would be great for an extended stay but the place needs some work.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 6101 Trust Drive, Holland, OH 43528 (Formerly Studio 6)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.