We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Historic Hiram Inn

The Historic Hiram Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hiram
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Historic Hiram Inn
Save Saved
You added The Historic Hiram Inn to your Saves list
6867 Wakefield Rd., Hiram, OH 44234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hiram B&B and Inns
Atherton, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Simple, small town traditional inn with lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
13
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Our travel budget is limited this summer so we took a trip that was close to home. Rooms were large and decorated nicely. Each room is decorated differently. Breakfast room was very pleasant and we loved the deck off the breakfast room. Such a nice alternative to a chain hotel. Web site had good descriptions of each room so that helps. Hiram is a teeny town so you have to go to Garrettsville (about 4 miles away) to eat unless you are there when school is in session. The smell of the box woods in front reminded me of Williamsburg!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We arrived late after the front desk had closed but Campus security was there within minutes to let us in the front door of the Inn. Our keys and information were on the front desk waiting. Security gave us a tour of the inn and where the room was. Room was nice and comfy looking. Bed was very comfortable. No noise. Breakfast was good. Nice menu of waffles or cereal. Coffee in room was good. WIFI was easy to hook up to. Will return when in that area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

I have stayed at the Hiram Inn several times and look forward to staying there in future. The Inn is an environment where I am comfortable. I say environment because the Inn is not a sparkling vanilla cubical waiting to be filled by you. The Inn has a character of it own that invites you to enter in.

The staff is courteous and engaging. I have met and enjoyed conversations with a variety of people in the home like common rooms.

Dinner at Randall's in nearby Garrettsville can provide not only first rate food but a evening you are not likely to forget.

If you are able to enter into the experience, a stay at the Hiram Inn will reward you.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

very comfortable, love the decorative details, tasty waffles for breakfast

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

I have stayed at the Hiram Inn on three occasions.
Each time, the room I stayed in was immaculate, and very well maintained.
I have stayed on both floors. I will visit them again.
Thanks Hiram Inn for a fantastic stay..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

I was very pleased with the warm welcome, and beautiful surroundings of the Hiram Inn. From the well-kept flowers outside to the uniquely decorated rooms, we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay in the Hiram area. The staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and shopping, and even directed us to a local winery where we enjoyed live music and a bottle of wine. The rooms were very clean, and we found everything that we needed to be right there. The clerk in the morning kept the breakfast fresh and filled items as necessary. I especially liked the coffee maker downstairs that allowed you to brew your own flavor of coffee or tea by the cup. We will most definitely plan to stay at the Hiram Inn again.

  • Liked — Historic charm
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Historic Hiram Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Hiram Inn

Address: 6867 Wakefield Rd., Hiram, OH 44234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hiram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hiram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Hiram Inn is perfect for romantic and honeymoon accommodations, family reunions, special occasions and corporate retreats. Experience the rich heritage of the historic Western Reserve in each of our individually decorated rooms. Enjoy an evening stroll as street lamps illuminate the buildings and courtyards of Hiram College, reminiscent of New England, weaving nostalgia from past to present. The scenic Pioneer Trail opens countryside treasures of Western Reserve homes, farms, produce markets, and Amish life. Enjoy local artisans, historic places, antiques, fine dining, home cooking, wineries, covered bridges, biking, canoeing, sailing, parachuting, auto racing, quarries, parks, amusements, hot air ballooning and premium outlet shopping to name a few attractions! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Historic Hiram Inn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Historic Hiram Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.