We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place - food and service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Max & Erma's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Max & Erma's Restaurant
4279 Cemetery Rd, Hilliard, OH 43026
(614) 771-0455
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 117 Restaurants in Hilliard
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We love this place - food and service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We always have incredible service when we visit this location! We try to sit at the bar which has always worked out really well for us. Very personable bartenders - even the GM who was bartending tonight! She was awesome! The food is always great and it's totally worth it to have the Good Neighbors Rewards!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Many Burger Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The build your own burger option on the menu allows you to personalize the burger the way you want it. There were several options for the buns, including the new pretzel buns. You can also pick the type of cheese you would like from several different types. There are many toppings that can be added to your burger for a 99 cent additional charge per topping, but all burgers come with lettuce, tomato, and onions and either French fries or onion rings. The burgers come in a choice of two different sizes.

The hostess, waitress, and manager on duty were all very attentive and offered good service. The kitchen seemed very slow. Everyone in our group ordered hamburgers. It didn't seem like it should've taken as long as it did for the number of people in the restaurant.

The restaurant appeared to be remodeled since our last visit. Each table had whimsical salt and pepper shakers. These were different at every table. There was also a small slate on the table with information about seasonal items. My son liked the large fireplace in the center of the room.

I would probably come back to this restaurant, but not if I was in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiehle, VA
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Banana Cream Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

That's the only thing to order there.

Otherwise, it's just like Applebee's or Ruby Tuesday's.

But, the banana cream pie is among the best I've ever had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love this restaurant!!!! Service and food are great. They care about their customers. Fun place to go with a group of people.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“If your in a hurry - think twice before going”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The service is very slow. If you are not in any hurry it may be okay. They were not busy but must only have one cook. It took over a 1/2 hour for a cheeseburger and fries. The waiter did check several times to sell more beers. The cheeseburger was good. Fries were greasy. Employees were not very friendly. Probably will not go back again with all the other choices in the area

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Erma's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Max & Erma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max & Erma's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.