We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks, friendly wait staff, terrific experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
1770 Hilliard Rome Rd, Hilliard, OH 43026
(614) 921-1850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 114 restaurants in Hilliard
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great steaks, friendly wait staff, terrific experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

There is a feeling of excitement when you walk through the door of this restaurant. It has such a friendly, country music in the background, not too loud, not too quiet. We were greeted with a big smile and warm welcome. The hostess seated us, grabbing a tray of warm biscuits and butter, as she walked by the front counter. This was a wonderful way to welcome guests, orders were taken promptly, without us feeling rushed. Saved the best for last in this review - THE STEAKS MELTED IN YOUR MOUTH!!! Cannot say it any stronger - vegetables, stuffed potatoes, everything was terrific. Give them a visit soon! So glad we did when we were in Hilliard, Ohio!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    22
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stopped in the nearby for an overnight stay. Went off the positive reviews from Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed . Great appetizer, and the ribs were..fall off the bone. Our server, Nouf, went above and beyond to provide excellent service. This is not the place to go if you you want a quiet meal. Yes the atmosphere is loud and noisy, but it's worth it. We will go back if in the area. Good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Food was excellent and service was beyond my expectations. The server was absolutely fabulous!!! Never had a bad time at a Texas RoadHouse!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent - what more can you say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent place to go. The food was awesome, the value was super. The atmosphere was excellent and it was very clean. The service - let me say this Ashley the temp bartender made this a very very excellent experience. She normally works at the Polarus location so she was filling in at this location. Super attitude and very great people person. Very enjoyable to talk to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Texas Roadhouse has been a favorite of our family for years. We used to travel 20 miles one way just to find one. Thankfully, now, they are all over. Theunlimited rolls and the honey butter are amazing. We even get take out orders for holidays--like 12 for $4--it's a steal.
We have never been dissatisfied and everything we have ordered is good.
The line dancing break, the waitresses take every hour is worth any wait it may cause in your order. Our granddaughter is 5 and she will tell you, "It Is THE Best"!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.