We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They will not let you order carryout for one!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace

Taj Palace
3794 Fishinger Blvd, Hilliard, OH 43026-9206
614-771-3870
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 107 Restaurants in Hilliard
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“They will not let you order carryout for one!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

They actually refused me service! Don't order carryout! Pretty disappointed to find out you can only order carryout if your order is for more than one now. Yes, they actually refused my order because I wanted to order only one thing. I guess they want to alienate paying customers! Love the food but they lost my business with this. Let's all boycott until they change this ridiculous policy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

During a cross-country drive to help relocate a friend, we discovered the Taj Palace while staying overnight in Columbus. While the buffet looked fine, I was in the mood for more beef and less chicken, so ordered off the menu and was really pleased, as was my companion (don't ask me to remember the Indian names, but I had a lovely concoction of beef tips and spinach in a creamy, dreamy sauce). Just the right heat and very comforting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANNVA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Variety of Indian dishes to select and all were very tasty. The place is in a conveniet place near a shopping district. The place was well decorated.Service was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good value, good quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I went on a Thursday evening and the buffet (with only water) was $13.90 p/person. The restaurant was clean and the staff friendly, so that is already better than most Indian restaurants I've been to.

On the buffet line is a few meat options and plenty of choices for vegetarians. Samosas and an appetizer or two is included. There's also a couple dessert options so it is a complete meal. They bring you fresh baked Naan. I believe the specialty kind is separate.

The food was good quality and not at all spicy. It was milder than i wanted, but i guess that's expected for a buffet line.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Par buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty average Indian buffet. I love Indian food and wanted to love this place because it's close to home... But the servers and staff were all very nice so I will continue to go when I need my Indian food fix.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Palace also viewed

 

Been to Taj Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.