We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Bag of Nails Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Bag of Nails Pub
4065 Main St, Hilliard, OH 43026-1435
(614) 777-0713
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Hilliard
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good pub fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Too bad so much is deep fried but always satisfying. You should try their cobb salad. Big and delish!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Old Bag of Nails is a great place to have a drink and a good casual meal. The fish and chips are outstanding and the servers are some of the best. A particular shout-out to Tiffany, she makes you feel special.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tremont Rd Location is better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Even though I live a few minutes away from this location, I go to the Tremont rd location. The food here at the Hilliard location is great but the service here is not the greatest. It is a shame that the service here has not improved.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
“Did not get served”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived at Hilliard Old Bag of Nails at 7:45. We were seated immediately. We sat there for at least 10 to 15 minutes. Waitstaff were walking all around us, no one said a word to us or said they would come by in a minute. The place was not busy, so we left. This is the second time we have left before being served.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

A nice little pub with good food. Good drink prices and some intersting/different dishes. The potato pancake appetizers were delicious! Shrimp was delicious. They don't take reservations so we were lucky to get a seat around 5:30 on a Friday night. The place filled up quickly! Just a friendly, good place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Bag of Nails Pub also viewed

 

Been to Old Bag of Nails Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Bag of Nails Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.