We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The calzones!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Clay's Cafe & Catering

The Clay's Cafe & Catering
808 W Main St, Hebron, OH 43025-9033
740-928-2529
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Hebron
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Heath, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The calzones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Their calzones are the best, my family comes here has that and ice cream everytime, no matter how full you are, you have to have the experience. Reminds me of a 50s diner. FUN!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Get the Stromboli! It is amazing. I also suggest the homemade chips. We get them every time. The last time we were there we got a BLT sub and a pizza turnover and it was amazing.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hebron
1 review
“ice cream”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We purchased a cherry soda, one cone and a cup of ice cream. The ice cream just wasn't very good. The cherry soda was terrible. It took a looong time to make. I believe they put in 3 times the cherry juice that was needed. It was almost undrinkable. We have driven by this ice cream shop many times wanting to stop in. This, our first time trying the ice cream will be our last.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, OH
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This restaurant went through a freak flood just two weeks ago, and since they weren't in a flood plane didn't have insurance to cover the damage. The community and staff (all unpaid) jumped in to help the owners get back in business and did they ever do a wonderful job! The store has a very old, time laid-back feeling but the food......ohhh, the food! We split a large stromboli that was absolutely wonderful. It fed two of us and there was enough left over for another meal later. They offer lots of options for fillings, or you can order whatever you would like. Another table had ordered some kind of fantastic looking burger that we were dreaming of until our meal was delivered. Their prices are really low which leaves plenty of money to try the ice cream deserts. And again, be hungry because they're also huge and oh, so good!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Get the stromboli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I liked the stromboli quite a bit. I was there visiting a local pal and we had lunch. Service was slow, but the stromboli was delicious and more than enough to share.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clay's Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to The Clay's Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Clay's Cafe & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.