We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character Building” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake

Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10668 Lancaster Road Southwest, Hebron, OH 43025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Character Building”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Firstly, the staff has been so nice, and accommodating. For the price it's reasonable. I only have 2 complaints- 1. its a non-smoking hotel, and some one was obviously smoking pot. Our room stunk of it terribly. 2. The water is undrinkable. Thankfully was traveling with bottled water, but I didn't want to brush my teeth with the tap water.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    9
    5
    12
See reviews for
6
5
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The evening we stayed here seemed to be "hang out" night for a couple carloads of less-than-desirable young adults. At least they weren't fond of dogs (fortunate for me and my dog). Grounds were as expected (small, open lot, not very grassy), room seemed big enough. Nice desk for laptop work. Night staff (check in) seemed annoyed to be bothered by us checking in, morning staff hustled to maintain the property and pull desk duty.
Breakfast was a joke, I'm on a restricted diet, and can't eat donuts, cereal or oatmeal (guess what they had?). Coffee was typical low-budged, tastes more like funky water, burnt coffee.
I got what I paid for, I guess.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was our third year coming here for Ohio District Family Camp. Never again.. Shortly after getting into our room I noticed a bug crawling on the bathroom floor. Then I noticed one by the sink. I started to look around the room and in the beds but didn't notice any other bugs. In the morning I saw a bug crawling in the bed my kids were sleeping in. I killed it and this one was full of blood. Took a picture of the bugs, and on google images it looked exactly like bed bugs. We got another room, and upon entering there was a musty smell. The carpet was damp in areas, and the bottom of my feet was completely black after a few mins of walking on it. Our clothes had a musty smell too from the room. This hotel has been run down since we first came here years ago and management does not care. Some friends of ours that stayed here found dog food under their bed. The neighboring city of Heath has a lot better hotels!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Flies in trash can in breakfast area. Breakfast was below par compared to other hotel chains. Two types of donuts, bread,and cereal. Had to use microwave to heat up water for tea. Unusual smell in lobby and rooms. Ladies at night behind desk used breakfast area for supper time for their family. It is just run down.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

First impressions were pretty good, but that didn't last long. The exterior and room decor was fine. Beds were worn and in need of replacement. I ended up having to change room due to yelling and screaming in room next door. Asked front desk to speak to the guests who refused to quieten. Ended up being moved to an inferior room with no refund reflecting the downgrade.
Then came breakfast - utterly disgusting. I have never seen so many flies in a food area before. The breakfast was minimal anyway but no way was it hygenic to eat in that place.
Steer clear of this dump.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place is perfectly adequate. And you certainly get what you pay for. For less than $70, my husband and I got a clean room and a comfortable bed for a quick 8 hours stay.
The hotel looks a little sketchy from the parking lot and the lobby is lacking charm.
The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the AC was excellent (very important feature to me), but the bathroom was lacking. We were given one small packet of shampoo, the towels were dingy and kind of gross looking, and the tub was stained. Nasty.
Overall, totally/absolutely worth the money for a short stay. But look elsewhere if you're visiting the area and are staying for longer than one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We paid $68.00 dollars to stay here per night for two nights for a wedding at Buckeye Lake. Every other hotel, like the Courtyard by Marriott in Newark, or Hampton in Heath was booked due to events going on at the OSU branch campus and the NHRA race track, so this is where we ended up. I wouldn't say it was a huge mistake, because it was fine for not actually needing to be there for extended periods of time. If I had the choice between here or something higher priced, I would have spent more... there are not many options around here. The lady during the day time was somewhat rude when we first checked in, but she lightened up by the last day... probably because we were leaving. Otherwise, the woman at the front desk working nights was so nice! The room was pretty clean, just old and worn out looking. YES, the reviews about the contruction paper are TRUE. Instead of a notepad and pen, I had no pen and 3 sheets of 3x3inch green contruction paper stapled together. We had a rearfacing room which looks onto the creepiest roachcoach ever. The sign on that motel behind us was something out of a horror movie. It just made you cringe. This place is surrounded by truck stops, so since the continental breakfast is so terrible, you can go across the street and eat breakfast. The continental breakfast consisted of stale cereal in never cleaned before dispensers, and warm milk. There were not many guests here, but we were VERY aware of a couple in the room above us if you catch my drift.... It was $68.00 bucks a night... this is the sort of thing I should expect for being a cheapo.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake

Address: 10668 Lancaster Road Southwest, Hebron, OH 43025
Location: United States > Ohio > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hebron
Hebron Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake Hebron, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Buckeye Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.