We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Close to Legend Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   122 Arrowhead Blvd, Hebron, OH 43025-9463 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Close to Legend Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Best Western Hebron is a nice quiet hotel with clean rooms and close proximity to the Legend Valley Campgrounds where lots of live concerts are held. If you plan a visit to one of the festivals held there, this is the best hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Randi M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and look forward to your return visit for future concerts or any other reason you may come to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
6
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed a week at this establishment on business and came away with the feeling that they are trying hard to be great but they need to try a little harder.

The room was OK however there were cleanliness issues. It appeared that housekeeping rarely looks more than 6 ft. off the floor. Cobwebs.
I was placed in a room and the next morning the carpet cleaners arrived and parked their truck with its LOUD equipment running outside my window all day long. Management could easily have prevented this inconvenience with a little forethought. (The motel was not very full. Plenty of other rooms to choose from.)
Either they have problems with the water heaters or they are trying to conserve energy too much by shutting some of them down. My room was not far from the utility room where the water heaters were but it took 5 minutes (I timed it) for water that was warm enough to shower with to arrive.
The pool and exercise room were nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Niederw,

Thank you for your review and your notes about our pool and exercise room. We do apologize for the noise regarding the carpet cleaning trucks and as you'll recall we had it moved when you notified us. Next time we will surely check with our guests to see who will be remaining in the hotel during the day or liaise with our housekeeping staff to organize it better to avoid inconveniences.

We will certainly inspect the rooms more closely as we are an Ultra Clean certified hotel and take great pride in our cleanliness. I am looking into the hot water issue as well. We hope to see you again in the future and will make sure you have a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We've now stayed at this hotel a number of times. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good, and about what one would expect at this type of hotel. THe in-room coffee is far better than the coffee served in the breakfast room. The pool and hot tub are a nice place to unwind after a day sitting in the car. The machines in the exercise room are a bit dated, but they worked fine for me. The nearby Dawes Arboretum is lovely. THe Royal Thai restaurant just up the road toward Newark is really good.

Room Tip: There do seem to be a fair number of trucks that park on the south side of the hotel - and start up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear hmdpa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us and our convenient location. Thank you for your notes about the in room coffee, we will certainly look into our breakfast room coffee choices. Thank you for your repeat business, it means a great deal to us to have our guests return, if you should ever have any issues please make sure to let us know and we will be sure to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted OH
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

First we were told to park on the other side of the building since that would be closer to our room. Well the door would not open with our key card had to walk down to the next door. Microwave was filthy and glass rings on the night tables. Other then that it was okay, oh and no towels in the pool area. Asked for them, only brought in 4 and there was quite a few of us in the pool area that would need towels. Breakfast average nothing outstanding. Surprised to see a tip jar out at a Best Western plus, or should I say Best Western period. If breakfast is included then why should their employees be asking for a tip, it is not like they are waiting on us like if we would have gone to a restaurant. Advised at checkout of the dirty spots and filthy microwave and was advised should have come and told us and we would have moved you to a cleaner room. Advised back, the room should have already been cleaned and it was 10 pm when we noticed these things, weren't in a mood to move to another room or walk to the front to complain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Ms. Barbara S.,
Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I am so sorry that there were cleanliness issues as cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us which is why we are an Ultra Clean Certified hotel and our Executive Housekeeper inspects rooms daily. We appreciate your feed back and assure you that this will not be an issue for our guests in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide exceptional customer care and would like to give you an upgrade to a suite during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Would definitely stay here again. Convenient to Buckeye Lake attractions, great amenities. Suite was awesome with cabin-type feel, balcony, mini kitchen, hot tub and lots of cable channels to choose from. Didn't use the pool, but it was well-maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Rachel K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us this month. We are so happy that you enjoyed the suite and location. We hope to see you again in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly so we can make sure to assign you your favorite room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butler, pa., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everybody welcomes you with open arms and go out of theier way to meet all of your needs. Breakfaqst is clean and needs some updates on menu items...Predictable...Fitness needs new equipment for a chance to keep up with your finess regiment. But everything else makes my one day business stays very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear John E,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you took the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the service that our staff provides. I appreciate your notes and we will definitely take them into consideration as we strive to continue to make improvements to the meet the needs of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Paid over 300 dollars for 2 nites but the in room jacuzzi jjets did not work on one entire side of tub. Didnt offer anything for compensation, instead rushed us out the door and deactivated our keycards before the checkout time posted..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Tonya Q,

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am glad that you did report it to us so that we could personally check each suite to ensure that this problem does not happen again. I wish we had had the opportunity to make it up to you during your stay. Had you informed us that the you were having trouble with the whirlpool jets we would have had it fixed immediately or offered you a new room. I am not sure why your keys deactivated, they do automatically at check out time but before that they should have work, although sometimes they can become demagnetized accidentally. I am very sorry you experienced that and we are happy to recode your keys until check out time. We would love to have another chance to earn your loyalty and give you an exceptional hotel experience. I am happy to offer you return visit to our suites at a discounted rate for your next special event. Please contact me to let me know when you can return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn

Address: 122 Arrowhead Blvd, Hebron, OH 43025-9463 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2010 Director's Award Winner for Quality Assurance. AAA 3 Diamond rating - AAA & AARP Special Rates. Stay at this AAA 3 Diamond, full-service Hebron, Ohio hotel located less than a mile from Newark Industrial Park, four miles from the National Trail Raceway and five miles to the Newark Heath Airport. Welcome to the Best Western Lakewood Inn, situated in central Ohio, where guests will experience the best in comfort, convenience and customer service all for an unbeatable value. This Hebron area hotel features 70 well-appointed guest rooms, including Jacuzzi® suites, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. This full-service hotel also features upgraded amenities including a fitness center, guest laundry, full business services and meeting space accommodating up to 35 people. The Best Western Lakewood Inn is conveniently located just two miles from Buckeye Lake which offers fishing, boating, swimming and jet skiing in the summer months. The hotel is also located less than seven miles from key area attractions such as the National Trail Raceway, the Heisey Glass Museum and several corporate locations including Renosol, the Newark Industrial Park and the Mid-Ohio Industrial Park. Hotel guests will enjoy taking a short day trip into Columbus to visit the many attractions in the state's capital, only 35 minutes away. The Best Western Lakewood Inn also provides convenient access to several local universities including Denison University, Ohio State University-Newark and Central Ohio Technical College. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Lakewood Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Hebron, Ohio. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebron Best Western
Best Western Hebron
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn Hebron, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakewood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.