We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Heath-Newark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Heath-Newark to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Hillsboro, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great breakfast pool to cold friendly staff great tv but mold on the shower curtain but nice clean rooms.They gave me good eating information but okay location hard to see wonderful ice machine.they have a big area where you can buy food.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the bottom floor very noise up on the second room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    46
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
57
25
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff at this hotel was exceptional. We had the misfortune of traveling to this area during the terrible storms that took out power in several states. The young man, Genelle, that greeted us in the "dark" was pleasant and professional. After we had traveled 8 hours we were happy to have a place to sleep, even if it was in the dark. When we woke in the morning, the power was still out however I was better able to see the room. The room was clean and they even served some items for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here for a mini-family reunion. It was very clean, good food, helpful service, and the rooms were roomy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a great place. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was tasty and the reception at the front desk was great. We were greeted with warm fresh baked cookies.Deanna was the clerk at the time and very accommodating. She even knew some of her customers by name. The room is equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and I reserved a room with a whirlpool bathtub that was very nice and relaxing. The rooms were very clean and bed was very comfortable. The fitness room is something left to be desired (1 treadmill, 1 elliptical& 1 bike with a few weights). The walls are pretty thin, I heard people in the hallways but not in the other rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms with the whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stay at Hilton properties a fair amount and I have stayed at this location previously and was pleased. This time, however, was not a good experience. Hilton needs to evaluate this property as it is not reflective of their quality as a chain. First room had strong cigarette smoke odor (supposed to be a non smoking hotel), then placed next to elevator after I specifically requested not to be, hotel was sold out and full of teenagers so they ran out of breakfast food and there was no place for a regular paying guest to even try to sit, coffee was like sludge, computer in business area was not functional-incredibly slow, and then the desk clerk took forever to print out directions to the Columbus airport- I would think this would be a common request. Next time hotel was almost empty and they still were out of food at breakfast and coffee was like sludge. No fresh fruit except old apples in the lobby. Staff was pleasant but like "it was not big deal to them" and did not offer any sort of corrective actions. Next time I will choose Holiday Inn Express across the street.

Room Tip: Stay at Holiday Inn Express across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were visiting Newark to take our children to a sports competition and selected the Hampton Inn over the recommended hotel because of the complimentary breakfast. We were very pleased with our selection. The hotel itself was clean and inviting. The third-floor room was not overly large, but it was exceptionally clean and well appointed. The dual queen beds were comfortable, although the fluffy pillows tended to flatten out completely under the weight of your head. There were three pillows on each bed and, being the (wise) gentleman I am, I told my wife she could have the extra one. The TV channel selection is excellent and there was a good-sized flat screen TV in the room. The room also came with a refrigerator and microwave.

Since we have two daughters, we appreciate hotel rooms where the sink is located outside the bathroom, which allows me to take a shower while the girls fix their hair. This room had the sink inside the bathroom, which meant we had to get ready sequentially. Obviously, this is not a major concern--it is provided for your information only.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent, consisting of hot french toast, potatoes, oatmeal (with dried fruit and nuts available) and polish sausage chunks. There were also donuts, a fruit bowl, hard boiled eggs, waffles, and many other items. It was an impressive spread.

The room was a few dollars higher than several other nearby hotels, but the breakfast more than made up for the difference. We will stay here again the next time we come to Newark.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

One of the worst stays we ever experienced. After being in the room for 2 nights, we had to move because the carpet was soaked. We moved to another room and the hot tub we paid extra for didn't work. The carpet was filthy. The noise from the room above terrible. The printer in the business center didn't work. Called to complain and the desk said the Manager would call in the morning but never did. They had aptinted piece saying if "You aren't satisfied you don't pay". When I told them I wasn't satisfied, it didn't mean a thing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Heath-Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Heath-Newark

Address: 1008 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Heath-Newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Heath-Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Hotel Heath
Heath Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.