We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Master Wok Chinese Restaurant

Master Wok Chinese Restaurant
65 Synnot Street, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia
(03) 9741 7007
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in Werribee
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Give it a go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife have not been to this restaurant for over 15 years after a bad experience. We decided to give it a go the other week and we were very happy we did. The food was very fresh and tasty. We will put it back on our list of "Friday Night Date " restaurants in Werribee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Once again our pre-Xmas get together with friends was great. Fast service, yummy food and greatly priced.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, but staff are not friendly and welcoming like they should be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

The food is always Great, it comes out in reasonable timing. The only negative thing is the staff are always gloomy, not at all friendly or open for a conversation although once you've been there many times they will smile at you and start saying hello.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good value chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Went with my husband and toddler, service was very quick and high chair provided immediately. As a main course, I enjoyed the combination seafood dish, which was quite healthy and tasty and wasn't full of salt or msg, etc like so many other places. Their special fried rice was delicious too, though I'm not sure about their homemade dim sums, seemed a bit fatty to me, and could have had more ginger/spices inside.

The overall decor was quite rustic and charming, a bit like a portuguese wine cellar. This would be a great place for a group meal or celebration.

Make sure you take a bottle of wine as their wine list is a little limited and it's BYO.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Been going here for 20 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I love this place, food is very good value for money, and they make you feel welcome, will always be back

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Master Wok Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Werribee, Victoria
Werribee, Victoria
 

Been to Master Wok Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Master Wok Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.