We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Roast

Indian Roast
Heaths Road, Werribee, Victoria 3209, Australia
61 3 9748 3999
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 91 Restaurants in Werribee
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Has been around for about 15 years always good food
Great service .very friendly staff and its Byo with no corkage. We have enjoyed many great nights here over the years , best Indian food in Melbourne

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Indian Roast is one of the best Indian restaurants I've been to. Great food, service and excellent value for money. The staff are very attentive, nothing is too much trouble for them. Would recommend this restaurant very highly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“not recommended”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The quality of naan was just too bad..i did not like the food at all. I Love Angan indian restaurant in Footscray. Best quality, best food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place - But issue with food intolerance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went to Indian Roast with group of friends. Great menu, nice staff. Plenty of food for my gluten intolerance, but not much for my dairy tolerance. I had only one choice on the main menu as they marinate most things in yoghurt. Chef created something off the menu, which was 'just OK'. Our friends had lovely meals, so felt a bit 'left out'. Would be a great place to eat if you didn't have any allergies to food. We eat at plenty of Indian restaurants, and this is the only one with such a limited menu for dairy intolerance. Indian Star in Maribryrong Road is still one of the best! Won't go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We love Indian Roast; always courteous, well priced, serving delicious food. My partner always leaves the ordering to me, and no matter what we get, it's fresh, well cooked and faultless.
If you're not sure what to order get the banquet or ask them to choose for you.
You'll come back again and again. We do. :-)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Roast also viewed

Werribee, Greater Melbourne
Werribee, Greater Melbourne
 
Werribee, Greater Melbourne
Werribee, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Indian Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Roast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.