We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Duncans Road, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“decent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

room were slightly aged, but all quality fixtures and fittings. they have done a fab job with the bathroom. nice modern and VERY CLEAN! tv could do with an upgrade. but had everything we needed. rooms very well insulated from noise. would give it 5 stars but feel the price was about $20 more than it should have been. werribee isn't exactly melbourne cbd now is it?!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
17
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there as a group of 10 rooms got harassed by manager to keep quite from 7 pm he was patrolling the car park all night very crepy don't stay at this motel ever very poor management in this motel pool dirty

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear David-Holmes08,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but I am afraid we can make no apology for requesting that your group should behave in a quiet and responsible manner when you returned to the motel at 10pm on Saturday evening following your celebration. We will always be vigilant to ensure that all our guests are able to enjoy a comfortable and quiet time with us throughout their stay.
Seb and Rae
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed on 17 March, we booked the package which included, continental breakfast and dinner, meal was excellent and accommodation was clean and comfortable, we thoughly enjoyed our stay, we will be back. Thank you !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night in February on our way to the Great Ocean Road and we were made most welcome by Rae at reception. Our room was immaculate, with exposed brick walls and lovely decor. The shower was spotlessly clean and we were able to book a continental breakfast for the following morning, which Rae brought to our room on a tray, what service! We could park the car right outside our door, and another huge plus for us was the free wi fi, brilliant! We would really recommend this place, and there are plenty of pubs and eating places within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spotlessly clean,comfortable,lovely decor,great staff,lovely room service meals, quiet off road motel.
Totally satisfied with everything,wouldn't hesitate to revisit ,in fact we did,when we needed an extra night for business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Clean, neat and well presented, plenty of off street parking and friendly well meaning hosts. The rooms are well sized and cleaned daily. Free internet is slow but perfectly usable for email and basic web searching. A 15 minute easy walk deposits you in town where there is ample eating and drinking venues. I have forgotten the dogs name but he one me over - Id stay again just to say Hi to the dog! This place is all I need in a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very friendly and knowledgable staff, very clean and well appointed. Shower was wonderful! Great hosts were are motorbike friendly. Able to park bike right out front of unit. Room service was also great. Also have to say - loved the dog!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn

Address: 112 Duncans Road, Werribee, Victoria 3030, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Werribee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Werribee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Werribee Park Motor Inn invites you to enjoy their friendly hospitality and home style accommodation.Offering a range of clean, comfortable accommodation, choose from our standard queen/twin rooms, executive spa suites or our two bedroom deluxe family units.Ideally situated within walking distance to the main street where you can experience the great cafes, restaurants and shopping Werribee has to offer or maybe take a self guided historical walk taking in Werribee's fascinating past (map availiable at the Werribee Historical Society Museum).Approximately 2km down the road you will find some of Werribee's premier tourist attractions, Werribee Open Range Zoo, Werribee Mansion, National Equestrian Centre and the Victoria State Rose Garden.Only 20 min via the freeway to Melbourne or 30 min to Geelong,both Tullamarine and Avalon airports are easily accessible. Whether for business or pleasure we have the facilities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Werribee Park Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.