We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bruce's licensed cafe

Bruce's licensed cafe
145b Old Bass Highway, Wynyard, Tasmania 7325, Australia
+61 3 64424113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Wynyard
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Bruce's licenced cafe in Wynyard, north west Tasmania, offers a contemporary Australian menu covering breakfast and lunch, with desserts and treats. Bruce's serves Genovese coffee, Tea Drop teas, and a range of alcoholic beverages. We are also family friendly with a great playground out the back. Oh and we have a pretty smashing view of Bass Strait too!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Came here for breakkie as we were staying in the caravan park right behind.
We were not dissapointed. Extremely good coffee (and I do know my coffee) the food was superb and the childrens breakfast was very well priced and balanced.
We will definitely be back....possibly tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penguin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fab food great ocean views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Surprised a friend and went to bruce,s for brunch today, what a treat food is excellent little slow on getting your meals ,but well worth it . thet have a breakfast menu and a lunch menu and some awesome sweet treats.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the best coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Beautiful atmosphere excellent view and fantastic food. Eggs benedict are great and the burger or lamb salad great choices for lunch

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“one of the best breakfasts I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This place was recommended by the accommodation venue and I was so happy we tried this place. It's a bit out of Wynyard but so worth it to make the effort to go there. The eggs were perfect, breakfast perfect, everything was so yummy. When we drove away I said to my husband that it was one of the top 3 I'd ever had. It will really go down in the books as something I remember. Great stop, highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best cafe on the coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I've eaten at Bruce's several times and have never been disappointed. Their food is delicious (in particular the Eggs Benedict, French Toast and Beef Burger), and Jason - the barista - makes an amazing chai and hot chocolate! The atmosphere at Bruce's is hard to beat. Very child friendly, with a playground out the back, a change table and a great kids menu. The staff are always so lovely and accommodating and work hard to provide a welcoming environment that leaves a lasting impression. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruce's licensed cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bruce's licensed cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruce's licensed cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.