We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cabins!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leisure Ville Holiday Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Leisure Ville Holiday Centre to your Saves list
Leisure Ville Holiday Centre
145a Old Bass Highway, Wynyard, Tasmania 7325, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Greater Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great cabins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a three bedroom cabin. Friendly welcome, very clean cabin and very tidy grounds. The indoor pool and games room were a sanity saver on a wet day. The park location is great for exploring the west coast from Burnie & beyond. Bruce's cafe at the park entrance was a great last day breakfast treat for our Tassie holiday. If I'm visiting that way again I will use this park.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of weeks in our van and travelled the West side of Tassie. A great, clean and friendly place to stay. The indoor heated pool and spa was lovely and the facilities are great. The staff were more than helpful and very friendly. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamander Bay, NSW Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Found this place on the net, thought we'd take the chance not knowing the area at all. We were thrilled with our find. From the moment we arrived, the manager Angie was fantastic. Nothing was too much effort, the cabin was $96.30 for the night, plenty of room, clean & tidy, spotless sheets, fresh towels, even a towel heater rail in the bathroom. This park is just across the road from the beach. No traffic noise though. Very comfortable all around. Would definately recommend this park. The jewel in the crown is Bruce's cafe which is at the front of this holiday park. From reading the story, Bruce used to own the caravan park, then sold it but continued on running the cafe, now his daughter runs it. Food, service, price and taste were all excellent. A lovely little bonus to staying in this park. Open for breakfast & lunch, & liscenced, we wish it had been open for dinner too, as we would have eaten there for dinner as well. Bacon & 2 eggs on bruchetta for $11, you just can't get better than that, and the coffee was excellent too. Would highly recommend staying & eating here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We phoned for accommodation on the way to Burnie from Arthur River. This is a fabulous park with fantastic cabins. The customer service was exemplary from staff and we had an amazing stay.... We stayed in a two bedroom cabin; clean, comfortable and a good night's sleep was had by all. The indoor pool was a plus, the BBQ area is a great meeting space and the park is very well maintained. Definitely recommend this park for either a night or a week.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was a really immaculate park with fantastic cabins. We had a 3 bedroom cabin it was clean, modern, comfortable and great beds. It was cold and wet when we arrived but had good heating and kids could still go for swim in the indoor pool and play in the games room which were again very clean and well maintained. Had DVD's and games available as well. Would not hesitate recommending this park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed a second night after booking in and seeing what a great location/price and villa it was. We had the budget villas and it was quite comfortable for the price, very reasonable. There is a heated indoor pool and spa and also a dedicated games room so if you have kids/teenagers a good place to stay. Centrally located between wynyard and burnie. Not far to drive up the road for the markets. Overall a very quiet and comfortable stay. Even had underfloor heating which was lovely.

Room Tip: Villas are all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at Leisure Ville during the Tulip Festival. The kids loved the pool and playground, it was a very easy driving distance to town and the staff were very helpful - managing to get us another night at a very busy time for them and wandering around the campsite until they had found us to let us know. The amenities were also scrupulously clean and well-maintained. We would definitely recommend this caravan park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leisure Ville Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Ville Holiday Centre

Address: 145a Old Bass Highway, Wynyard, Tasmania 7325, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Wynyard
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Wynyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Ville, based at Wynyard on Tasmania's North-West Coast, features self-contained accommodation in apartment style villas and cabins and also features caravan park facilities for motor homes, caravans and tents. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, spa, games room, half court tennis/basketball area, playground, barbecues and wireless internet. We offer a wide range of accommodation, ensuring every need is catered for. From budget Standard cabins to more modern Superior Cabins as well as self-contained apartment-style Superior Villas. Leisure Ville aims to provide something for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Leisure Ville Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Ville Holiday Centre Wynyard, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leisure Ville Holiday Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.