We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the time to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandvewe Farm & Cheesery

Grandvewe Farm & Cheesery
59 Devlyns Rd. | Birchs Bay, Woodbridge, Tasmania, Australia
3 62674099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Attractions in Woodbridge
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Sydney
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Take the time to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a goregous cheesery with the most fantastic produce. We bought cheese, pinot paste and buscuits for a picnic style meal. The staff were great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    5
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I'm glad we stopped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We called in here on our tour around the Huon Valley and I'm so glad we did! We got to taste various cheeses and a liqueur made from whey. All delicious!
The deck has lovely views out to the water and is a great stop for some coffee or icecream.
We stayed for the milking demonstration which was so interesting and very informative plus I got to pat some lambs!
All the staff are really friendly and passionate about their business. We bought some cheese to enjoy later with wine........Yum!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty and beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been here several times and have never been disappointed. The staff are knowledgable and friendly. The location is gorgeous, view to die for and the farm dogs are just the finishing touch. I've enjoyed a cheese platter every time and it's just beyond tasty. You get to try it before you buy it too which is just awesome. Would thoroughly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Cheese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Popped into Grandvewe Farm & Cheesery for a quick tasting after a day on the road touring, on our way to Kettering which is very closeby. The staff here are just lovely and very generous with their tasting. The cheese is absolutely devine and so too is the pinot paste -yum yum!!!! Next time I would like to stay and have lunch here sitting up on the balcony looking out on the lovely view. Then I am sure I would be able to give 5 stars on my review.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ewe Beauty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Lovely cheeses good to find someone prepared to try something different. The whey liquor and ice cream were our favourites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandvewe Farm & Cheesery also viewed

Been to Grandvewe Farm & Cheesery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandvewe Farm & Cheesery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.