We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish and chips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pedro's

Pedro's
The Wharf, Ulverstone, Tasmania 7315, Australia
03 6425 6663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Ulverstone
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good value for money. Cheap as chips and tasty.....$7 for flake and chips enough for two! Beware of hungry seagulls!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Huge meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went here for dinner on our first night in Tasmania, we booked a table but were seated in a tiny side room which was very stuffy, we asked to move and the waitress was more than happy with our request and reset a table in the main part of the restaurant. We shared seafood spring rolls for entree, thankfully we only ordered one serve. For main I had the "giant flounder" for only $31 I thought it would a reasonable size but not huge! I had a hard time finishing the fish alone not even bothering with the veges, but I must say it was absolutely delicious. The wait staff were fantastic and very helpful - would defiantly eat there again. Nice touch was the candle on the table...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It was terrible!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Waited 2 and a half hours for a steak that was over cooked when I liked medium raw the bar service was better than the kitchen service!!! I wouldn't go back again!!! Poor poor service

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Seafood and then some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

While staying in Ulverstone our family came here twice, both times exceptional. Everyone on our table commented on the quality of the food and service. Waitstaff were fantastic and we weren't pounced for an order either upon being seated either. When the sun goes down there was the most beautiful view over the mountains with pinks and purples in the sky. Considering the quality of the food we got I would say it is very reasonably priced. A couple behind us ordered a platter and by golly it looked amazing. Mediterranean scallops cannot be beaten, even the smell is to die for. Will recommend to our friends when holidaying.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had an excellant meal at Pedro's. Would recommend and would love to return some day. Excellant choice and the service was great

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro's also viewed

 
Ulverstone, Tasmania
 

Been to Pedro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.