We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willaway Motel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Willaway Motel Apartments to your Saves list
Willaway Motel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Willaway Motel Apartments
2 Tucker St, Ulverstone, Tasmania 7315, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

The unit my wife and I stayed in is very spacious (2 bedrooms, but only one used). Checking-in was efficient, welcoming and professional. Although the units are getting old this is not immediately apparent due to their being well maintained and appointed, with a well-equipped kitchen and full-sized fridge, sufficient for a much longer stay than our 2 nights. The location is near the main beach, but tucked in a cul-de-sac, with a stream running through the complex, which has aquatic life of interest to people of all ages; but supervision of young children would be essential when outdoors. The outdoor facilities (e.g. BBQ area), the bird life (white doves), and attractively landscaped grounds add to the quality of this accommodation. It all adds up to good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We enjoyed being able to easily walk to the beach, while also being near to town. The rooms have a well equipped kitchen, which served us well. We also appreciated the pretty gardens.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We travel to Tasmania regularly to visit family - decided to try this instead of the usual motels; it was a great find - really well set up 2 bed room unit, fully equipped kitchen, good size bed rooms and bathroom. The units are tucked away, off the main road, so very quite; but only a few minutes drive to "downtown'. Justin, the host, was very helpful, right from making the booking (we booked direct). Price was quite competitive with a standard motel room, but the facilities and space gave us much better value. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney NSW
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Lovely owners, and very accommodating. The apartment was clean and the kitchen was very well equipped (even had a little oven along with the stovetop, microwave and full sized fridge). Location was pretty close to the shopping centre. We were given a porta-cot for our baby to sleep in free of charge. I like the little extras that made our stay better like good quality soaps, fresh milk, freshly laundered linnen and blanket for the cot.

The bathroom was a bit dated, but it was very spacious.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne/Adelaide
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

My partner and I rave about this place. It's set down the road from the main shopping precinct in Ulverstone; a five minute walk from the beach, but yet it's so quiet - terrific! The apartments are very clean and well set up and would be perfect for a small family, or a couple. The bathroom was a little older, but quite spacious and very clean, as was the rest of the place. Our hosts were great, very friendly, and there's a fantastic compendium of information about Ulverstone and the surrounding districts in the room. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willaway Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willaway Motel Apartments

Address: 2 Tucker St, Ulverstone, Tasmania 7315, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Ulverstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Ulverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Willaway Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willaway Motel Apartments Ulverstone, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willaway Motel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.