We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lima Organica

Lima Organica
12 Cecilia Street, St Helens, Tasmania 7216, Australia
+61 457 287 250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in St Helens
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Organic, Creperie
Description: Lima Organica opened its doors in October 2013 in St Helens, the hub of the beautiful East Coast of Tasmania. Since opening we have proven to be an extremely popular hangout for locals and tourists alike. Our aim is to serve healthy and delicious, made-to-order crepes, smoothies and juices using fresh local Tasmanian ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Lima Organica opened its doors in October 2013 in St Helens, the hub of the beautiful East Coast of Tasmania. Since opening we have proven to be an extremely popular hangout for locals and tourists alike. Our aim is to serve healthy and delicious, made-to-order crepes, smoothies and juices using fresh local Tasmanian ingredients.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The vibe in this cafe is bizarre. The service was appalling, had to ask to be served after sitting inside for at least 10 mins. Empty tables surrounding us. Meals came out, very basic. Taste ok but missing ingredients. For the price we would have expected better presentation. Ordered a coffee and a glass of water and both did not arrive. Waiter/owner did not bring out a bill and instead calculated price his head. $40 total, no receipt provided. Left the cafe wondering how the prices can be justified when the service is so bad. Watched a couple walk out when not served. Approx 6 people in the cafe. Bizarre!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Tasting Crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Basic Eatery in St Helen's. Pleasantly surprised by the good fresh taste of the crepe(pyengana beef $18) and Juice $5 (orange, pineapple, spinach, and ginger). Topped it off with the white dream crepe for desert (mango, blueberries and white chocolate).
Was very satisfied even though maybe a little pricey for what I would get in the city.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara K, Manager at Lima Organica, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for a kind words. We will be always open for you and we are waiting for your re-visit. Greetings Lima Organica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable, fresh, quick food :)In St Helens, not Launceston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Simple eatery style, not busy so service was quick, and didn't have to wait long for our meal. Juices took a bit longer. Meal was fresh and yummy, enough space for main and dessert. On the pricier side for the main but dinner venues are very limited for the casual diner not wanting a rich meal. Had the Coco morocco and added the Lima garlic sauce ($17), pineapple/orange/spinach juice ($5), classic crepe ($5).
Definately returning when I'm back in the area.
Thankyou for a delicious meal!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara K, Manager at Lima Organica, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for a kind words. We will be always open for you and we are waiting for your re-visit. Greetings Lima Organica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lima Organica also viewed

St Helens, Tasmania
St Helens, Tasmania
 

Been to Lima Organica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lima Organica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.