We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soul food OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soul Food

Soul Food
Forum Complex | 7 Pendrigh Place, St Helens, Tasmania 7216, Australia
+61 487 196 122
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in St Helens
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: specialising in Middle Eastern Street Fare including Kebabs, falafel, gluten, vegetarian and vegan choices, hand made sweets, dips, pastry's.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Soul food OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had the best takeaway today in St. Helens. Soul food! Yum yum. The food was so flavoursome and very reasonably priced only wished I was staying an other day so I could go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really Impressed - Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We really loved the food, went back the next day for more. Recommended. Healthy and yummy. Even the kids loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What a gem!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is heaven!!!! The most delicious food and super reasonable prices! I wish I loved closer so I could eat it more often!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“What a treasure to find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I came across Soul Food by accident, but what a find! Great variety of foof, great takeaway meals perfect for two people, perfectly cooked meals, vegetarian food..... Mainly a takeaway place but this is real home cooked style food. And the prices are brilliant (just hope the prices dont spiral up once everyone finds out about this place). Try it out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“How takeaway should be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Cheescake to die for, great fresh food for picnic or to take home. Small table in the place. Full choice of mediteranian food. Can still smell it, wish I could spell it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Food also viewed

St Helens, Tasmania
St Helens, Tasmania
 

Been to Soul Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soul Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.