We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Change Safety Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Change Safety Cove to your Saves list
Sea Change Safety Cove
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   425 Safety Cove Road, Port Arthur, Tasmania 7182, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Port Arthur B&B and Inns
perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“our slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I can't fault one thing about this slice of heaven. It was perfect for my daughter and I. Thank you to the hosts for providing an a one comfortable, cosy getaway. The views are magical, views from all windows in our corner room. I envy your position! The provisions left for us to enjoy were plentiful and hearty right down to the Port which was lovely. The veranda is enclosed against the elements with timber beams and clear perspex? so the views are uninterrupted. We will be back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights and most definitely worth the stay. Rex took care of everything, including having the fireplace going when we arrived to the room. Very nice accommodations and the views were incredible. Had more of an en-suite room so a separate eating area, with nice kitchen and living area too. Will definitely stay here again on the next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

What can i say positive that has not already been said of Sea Change. Even if it was poor it would be worth staying for the view, It does not look much from the front but when you get to your upstairs room. Wow! Do you sit on the verandah next to your room or one of the cliff top decks overlookig the bay. The rooms have all you need and more,nice bathroom, free Wifi and all the nice touches others have mentioned, we wish we could have stayed longer, Great for Port Arthur and make sure you visit Remarlable Cave just a short drive down the road, The only negative is it is not within walking distance of food and drink.But I think nothing will beat sitting on the deck with sparkling wine watching the colours as the sun goes down.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Absolutely stunning view from our room over the blooming garden, the water and Tasman beyond. Room very comfy and so many little touches that made us feel welcome. Rex was a delightful host with lots of advice. Path down to quiet beach. Breakfast in the room or better still taken on the veranda outside the door. Port Arthur just a few minutes drive. Our only regret was that we did not stay longer. Try dinner at the restaurant at the historic site-outstanding.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floor overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunenberg, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stunning views of Cape Pillar and Tasman Island! This delightful B&B sits on the waterfront and has a wrap-around porch where I would have my breakfast enjoying the spectacular views over the bay towards the dramatic cliffs which seem to change colour depending on the weather and time of day.
The room was light and airy, the bed comfy, the breakfast provisions very good and the little touches like a selection of DVDs in the room very welcome. The B&B is just 5 minutes from the historic site and there a number of restaurants nearby. The only (slight) minus point is the little small forced air heating unit - the air gets extremely dry with these things. Rex is charming and very helpful host, he even helped me track down a shop in Hobart where I could replace the broken filter of my Nikon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healesville, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place appears a little dated at first but in fact everything is there, in excellent condition and of good quality. Lots of nice little touches like a mini decanter of port and chocolates on the pillow. A great location on the beach with fantastic views. Good breakfast in our room all ready to go. Close to Port Arthur itself and there are lots of other things to see and do on the Tasman Peninsular as well.

Room Tip: Upstairs has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

If yiur visiting Port Arthur then you can do no better than stay at Sea Change. The accomodation is of the highest standar, an excellent breakfast and a very helpful and friendly Manager. The view from the balcony is superb, with a wonderful view towards Cape Pillar, the highest seacliffs in the Southern Hemisphere.

There is a loveky beach a short walk down the path through the garden, all in all a relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to book a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Change Safety Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Safety Cove

Address: 425 Safety Cove Road, Port Arthur, Tasmania 7182, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Change Safety Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Change Safety Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Safety Cove Port Arthur, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Change Safety Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.