We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and nice restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tynwald Willowbend Estate

Tynwald Willowbend Estate
108 Lyell Highway, New Norfolk, Tasmania 7140, Australia
(03) 6261 2667
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in New Norfolk
Price range: $20 - $81
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Warm and nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I remember it as a fascinated restaurant during our Tasmania trip. Beautiful place with some flowers and meals were excellent. Warm hospitality. I will visit this restaurant again if I go Tasmanis again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
1 review
“An wonderful, incredible evening at Tynwald, fantastic hosts and meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our last night in Tasmania was spent enjoying a wonderful dinner at Tynwald. Our hosts were so lovely and the meal excellent. The whole evening was spent feeling totally relaxed in incredible surroundings. Our meal was superb, there was not a single thing we could fault with the amazing menu to select from. Highly recommend it, just allow enough time to have a wander around the gardens before making your way to the intimate dining room!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely rooms and the beautiful balcony to ourselves. The food was absolutely fantastic!!! We will recommend this place to all.. The hosts were lovely friendly people . Thankyou for a short escape away . Our Christmas in July - Jacqui & Greg

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Loved the set up of the establishment- potential to be a good experience.
The high main meal prices did not relate to the quality of the meals. Fish was far too salty for the liking of two companions and the "spaghetti like" accompaniment to the duck was very disappointing along with the "Woolworths special" tea bag used to make tea. Alarm bells rang loudly when one of our number enquired about menu items that may be gluten free. The rapid response from our host "gluten free- what a lot of rubbish" set the tone for the experience. Very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leura
1 review
“This is what you come to Tasmania for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Whenever I visit my rellies in New Norfolk, Tynwald is always on the agenda and is always a delight. The historic surrounds, gorgeous food and friendly hosts are what help to make Tassie such a special place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tynwald Willowbend Estate also viewed

New Norfolk, Tasmania
New Norfolk, Tasmania
 
New Norfolk, Tasmania
 

Been to Tynwald Willowbend Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tynwald Willowbend Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.