We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mole Creek Cafe

Mole Creek Cafe
100 Pioneer Drive, Mole Creek, Tasmania 7304, Australia (Formerly Laurel Berry Cafe & Restaurant)
+61 3 6363 1399
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Mole Creek
Price range: $16 - $63
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food - but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food was excellent and catered for gluten-free diets.
The prices were on the high-side for a cafe - $57 for fish'n'chips, steak-sandwich and a single dessert with a bottle of water (tap)...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tasmanian
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great WI FI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stopped in here for a coffee break and found we could also check the emails etc....just brilliant...just what we need these days when trying to run a business and have a break.
The service, friendliness and coffee were all first class thank you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I loved the soup and the dessert, everything was home made and very nice, not too expensive, and a nice little restaurant. I recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Enjoy our stops here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Visit Mole Creek fairly frequently and usually divide our stops between the pub, cafe at the online centre and here.

Meals and drinks are generally very good here as is the service.

This week we stopped for lunch. I enjoyed two excellent chai lattes..both lovely and creamy.

We both ordered a scotch fillet steak sandwich (turkish bread). Cooked just how I like it more well done than medium, so if you like different make sure to say so. Quality meat too.

Good size as well quality meal for $18. Chips were excellent, not greasy at all. A good salad that wasn't just green bits, there was lots of capsicum, cumcumber and tomato too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice calm restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off here after visiting the nearby caves! A very nice little establishment with quick and friendly service and great food and drinks!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mole Creek Cafe also viewed

 
Deloraine, Tasmania

Been to Mole Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mole Creek Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.