We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mole Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mole Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Mole Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   484 Caveside Road, Mole Creek, Tasmania 7304, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Mole Creek B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked 2 nights here and are so glad we did. Would have stayed another night if our flights hadn't been changed! I was travelling with my partner, 9mth daughter and my parents so we took both the rooms and couldn't fault it. We saw so much wildlife at night, wallabies in the garden, possums on the roof so close you could have touched them, birds and of course the goats! Brenda met us as we were pulling up, and just seemed to appear to ask us important questions like what time we wanted breakfast and was very discreet the rest of the time. We opted for the full breakfast which started with fresh fruit, then yogurt and cereal and finished with a cooked breakfast. Definitely recommend this! I'm not sure if it would have been as good if we were using one room and another family was using the other, but the bedrooms are that big, complete with DVD players I don't think it would have been a problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Just as others have written we were greeted in the driveway by Brenda as soon as we pulled up. She showed us around and was very helpful. The location is very peaceful. Surrounded by farmland, bushland and mountain ranges it is dead silent at night. The room we stayed in was beautifully presented. A very comfortable bed, lots of space, and a spotless modern bathroom. The shared (with only 1 other room) lounge room had tea and coffee, a fridge, TV, DVD's, games, and comfy couches. This then opens onto a wonderful decking. The whole place reminded me of a European chalet B&B. Breakfast the next morning was just as good. We will return to Mole Creek simply because of this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tura Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were two couples who stayed in the huge upstairs unit, on our last night before taking the ferry back to the mainland. We would like to have stayed longer.
It had two very large bedrooms with individual en suite bathrooms, very spacious lounge/dining room, a big outside deck with quality furnishings and fittings throughout. Set in beautiful countryside and only a short drive to Mole Creek and Chudleigh
Highly recommended and one of two outstanding places ( and we had very good accommodation in general ) stayed at in our two week tour in November/December last. Oh, and our hosts were friendly, professional and they served up a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

When we arrived Brenda came out to greet us and gave us a lovely introduction and tour of the lodge. Our room was very large and nicely decorated and the windows had a lovely view of the beautiful surrounds. The deck and garden looked very inviting but unfortunately it was a bit hot during our visit to really enjoy being outside. Breakfast was also great - we went with the full breakfast and had far too much to eat! Would definitely stay again if we go to Mole Creek :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, only wish we could have stayed longer. Brenda was very welcoming and our room was large, clean and well furnished with nice views and a door opening onto the large decking area. There are only 2 rooms available and they share a living area so this would be perfect for 2 couples travelling together, although still lots or privacy if travelling alone. The rooms have a separate entrance from the main house which makes it perfect for coming and going. Breakfast was good and it was served in the lovely breakfast room downstairs. I would definitely recommend Mole Creek Lodge if you like to stay in a peaceful, picturesque location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We first met Brenda and Kirk when they owned Kinda Park B & B in the south west of Western Australia. We stayed with them on two occasions and the last time we were there, they told us that they had sold the property and were moving over to Tasmania where they had bought Mole Creek Lodge B & B. We said if ever we went to Tasmania, we would hopefully be able to stay with them. We fulfilled that wish recently and were welcomed with open arms. The property is beautiful if a little bit out of town, but very peaceful. Accommodation was first rate and specially cooked breakfasts were awesome. We could see why they moved to this lovely part of the world. We only stayed for the one night as they were booked out for the next few days and we were doing a self-drive tour of Tasmania. If we were going to be in the area before leaving for home, we would definitely have stayed there again. Both Brenda and Kirk are excellent hosts

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Thank you Brenda & Kirk.. By far the best B & B I have stayed in.. Hospitality second to none.. the best breakfast ever.. Highly recommend Mole Creek Lodge to everyone..I will be back!!.. Catherine Ellis, Joondalup, Perth, WA - March 2012

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mole Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mole Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 484 Caveside Road, Mole Creek, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Mole Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mole Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mole Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional, hosted bed and breakfast in a unique and secluded location nestled in the foothills of the Great Western Tiers. Accommodation features two queen en suite rooms, one with extra single bed, guest lounge and huge outdoor deck, all on the second floor of the beautiful all timber home. Attractive rates include cooked breakfast. Everything for your comfort is available here, including free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Mole Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mole Creek Lodge Bed And Breakfast Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mole Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.