We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Lunch at Affordable Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JJ's Bakery and Old Mill Cafe

JJ's Bakery and Old Mill Cafe
52Wellington Street, Longford, Tasmania, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Longford
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Portland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch at Affordable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Enjoyed a lunch from JJ's last visit to Longford. Beautiful setting (wish I'd stayed to eat in front of the wood fired pizza oven) Great sandwiches and slices and a price everyone can afford. Shame JJ's is not open for dinner as I'd be eating there every night that I'm in Longford

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hadspen, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and wine awaits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Delicious pizzas, with a glass of wine or a beer or choice from coffees etc and many more. Lots of selections but I recommend the pizzas they are great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just looked like a bog standard bakery from the outside- how I was so wrong!?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was shocked when I entered the bakery. It wasn't a bog standard bakery- it had the most delicious fare on offer.
We grabbed coffees and scones to go- but if you were in Longford looking for somewhere to eat for lunch- I would visit this place.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gippsland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“There was a problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The pasties were excellent as was the coffee and the setting for the cafe but, the service was poor. Not many customers at 11am and lots of staff working at other things than serving customers. We saw a sign in a cafe recently that was directed at staff and it said "no matter what your doing it is not as important as serving customers. The bakery needs that sign.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We both had eggs benedict and they were fantastic !! Good coffee too.
The range of pies pasties cakes and bread are all first class too .

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ's Bakery and Old Mill Cafe also viewed

 

Been to JJ's Bakery and Old Mill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JJ's Bakery and Old Mill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.