We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aggie's Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Aggie's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Aggie's Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aggie's Bed and Breakfast
5 Paton Street, Longford, Tasmania 7301, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Ranked #1 of 5 Longford B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Peaceful place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice room, lovely courtyard/garden, and great hospitality. My husband and I were very comfortable here for one night, definitely could have stayed longer! This whole part of our trip was a wonderful surprise - we had no idea what was in Longford and ended up really enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Margaret and John for a wonderful stay. We had the courtyard room which was lovely. The design allowed intimacy, and a cool through draft with the unusually hot weather.
John and Margaret are wonderful hosts who couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, as much because of the setting as the food itself. Our brief stay made us realise how much Longford has to offer, we plan to visit again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Had a beautiful stay at Aggie's in December. Margret is extremely welcoming and warm, and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. The stay was complimented with a lovely breakfast and other places in Longford cannot offer.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Really enjoyed staying here, it was peaceful and comfortable. The owners were lovely and a yummy cooked breakfast was included in the price. Good value for money. The room was tastefully decorated and the courtyard and garden was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed in the courtyard studio, which was lovely , enough room for I night. Aggie met us with cheese and biscuits and as the sun was shining we had a small courtyard all to ourselves. Parking was easy and I can recommend this spot for touring the area.

Room Tip: Either of the 2 rooms would work for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oatlands, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A great 3 night stay at Aggie's. Lovely rooms, tastefully decorated. Comfortable and private. Margaret does the best breakfasts and makes her guests feel wonderfully welcome and is a font of local knowledge and history. We had a lovely stay and highly recommend Aggie's B&B

Room Tip: the rooms are off the street and very quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Needed a night near Launceston airport for my partner and daughter. One of the only b&b's with a roll away bed. It was in the same room but that did not matter as we only needed it for the night. The room was very tastefully decorated and the owners were polite, helpful, discrete and welcoming. A beautiful breakfast was presented the next morning in a country kitchen with all the extras you could want.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aggie's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aggie's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Paton Street, Longford, Tasmania 7301, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Longford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Longford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Aggie's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aggie's Bed And Breakfast Longford, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aggie's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.