We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove Kettering

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Cove Kettering to your Saves list
The Cove Kettering
3 Oxleys Rd, Kettering, Tasmania 7155, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Kettering B&B and Inns
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We only stayed one night but the hosts were welcoming and the breakfast was lovely. The view over the marina was beautiful. The room was very nice with WiFi available. It was a great base for catching the early ferry to Bruny Island for the cruise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you and your review is greatly appreciated, and hope to see you on your return trip to Tasmania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
81
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My Husband and I spent four days at The Cove Kettering. Bronwyn and Ross are friendly and informative hosts. We were made most welcome. The rooms are both luxurious and comfortable with views to die for. Don't close the curtains at night- enjoy the harbour lights and stars. The breakfasts were beautifully prepared with local produce and Bronwyn's slow cooked lamb for dinner was excellent.
We would love to come back in winter and sit by the fire place in the guest lounge and soak in the views again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
I'm so glad you have a very memorable stay at The Cove and hope to see you in winter with a plentiful supply of wood for the fire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our one year anniversary here and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The rooms are very new and beautifully decorated, the beds comfortable, the views of the water from the room were gorgeous and the hosts Bronwyn and Ross were delightful.

The breakfasts provided were plentiful and delicious, local eggs and bacon tomatoes and mushrooms, lovely fresh fruit and muesli, and excellent coffees made by Ross.

We also had dinner here one night (after reading the reviews here) and had the slow roasted lamb and it was as good as described. Honestly the nicest meal we had during our trip to Tasmania, and we had some lovely meals.

We'd happily recommend The Cove to anyone. It really was that nice, and we're already talking about coming back for our second anniversary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
It was a delight to have you stay at The Cove and thank you, we'll definately have a suite available for your second anniversary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A wonderful experience in every way. It is hard to put into words what a magical place The Cove Kettering is. The location is superb with one of the best views in Tasmania; the facilities are immaculate and very comfortable. Fantastic hospitality and gourmet food was provided by the very welcoming hosts, Bronwyn and Ross.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful review it's greatly appreciated, hope to see you on your return trip to Kettering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Wonderful indulgent sublime experience. Put this on your list of Must Do's. We came with another couple and each stayed in one of their gorgeous suites lapping up the luxury. Each suite is beautifully furnished with stunning views overlooking Kettering Cove. No expense has been spared to provide a very special place. The 2 nights has been wonderful. The food is to die for so make sure you include breakfast and dinner otherwise you will be missing out. Bronwyn and Ross have created an amazing experience and we can't wait to find another excuse to come back. This place is also great for small groups because there is also a magnificent guest lounge room and verandah overlooking the water which is fabulous for drinks etc. I could rave on and on because we all loved everything about this place but come and see for yourself you won't regret it. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I'm so glad your stay was enjoyable it was a pleasure, and hope to see in again on your return journey to Tassie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Bronwyn is the owner, and full of verve and information to use. The accommodation is relatively new and so contemporary and inviting. I felt like a princess staying here. All the mod cons you could need. The cove, is a stones throw away from the ferry which takes you to Brunie Island and around the corner from delightful, Peppermint Bay and Woodbridge.

My first night there, Bronwyn cooked an awesome dinner and we chatted like we were old friends, over a glass of wine. Visiting here is a must for anyone going to the Apple Isle (Tsasmania)

Room Tip: Both rooms overlook the bay, neither is better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I'm delighted that your stay was everything that you hoped for and can't wait for your return trip to Tasmania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything was wonderful. The room was absolutely perfect - looks like the pictures. Very comfy bed. Bronwyn and Ross (and Lucy) are lovely hosts. Lots of local knowledge and tips. We highly recommend dinner - Bronwyn cook a spectacular slow cooked lamb shoulder - locally procured - it was one of the best meals we have had! Breakfast was beautiful fresh fruit and then a cooked breakfast with lots of locally procured choices! We would recommend The Cove and will return great spot. Thank you Bronwyn and Ross.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful review, 'The Cove' strives to make a difference through her food and service and can't wait to see you on your return journey to Tasmania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cove Kettering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Kettering

Address: 3 Oxleys Rd, Kettering, Tasmania 7155, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Kettering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our three spacious suites are luxuriously appointed. Each has its own en-suite with walk-in shower, heated flooring and heated towel rails. Wake up to views of Little Oyster Cove from your own private balcony, or relax in comfort with heating throughout. We also have a lounge and dining area available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Cove Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Kettering Tasmania, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove Kettering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.